Julie

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi !
    After 4 years in Canada, it's time for me to leave my comfort zone and fly to New Zealand. The only plan I have is to discover the country (like really discover it, I don't want to only go in tourist, even if beautiful, places), meet amazing and friendly people no matter how old they are or where they come from (well, it would be great if I can avoid to only meet some of my French fellow citizens ;) ) and take some time to make things I like such as hiking, cooking and learning some new stuffs I'm interested in (gardening, building for instance).
    I'm an easy-going girl who is always willing to do things. I mean, I've been living with roomates for more than 6 years now and none of them complained (make them cakes/biscuits from time to time, that the secret :) ) and yes, I may spend some time with Netflix and my couch but leave them as soon as somebody suggests some hike, walk, lunch/dinner, boarding games afternoon/party or just chilling in a park one, ice cream (that one works really well) or help.
    I studied engineering but after all I figured out that I can't stay behind a desk all day and I really enjoy working in a fast-paced environment with a huge social part. So, I quit to work in some small but busy handmade bakeries or coffee/sandwich stores. Also, I'd rather spend time in countriside but I do well in cities if they are not too big/high/busy (I feel a bit dizzy in cities such as New York or Paris but spend 3 years in Montréal).
    So yep, that's it ! So now, I'm just looking forward to meet you, have some enthralling chats (I have to admit I have a broad French accent though) and thrilling activities with you (ed. : eating ice cream is judged as a thrilling activity). See you !

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a good cook despite some unconclusive trials sometimes.
    I can do some building-relative tasks like painting, holding (and using ! :)) a screw-gun or a drill or a jig saw or a circular one. I built my van with my father next year and, in all modesty, it was pretty awesome.
    I can help with household chores, homework (at least those in scientific subjects or French lessons), kids, animals or gardening (but you will have to teach me some basics for this one).
    I'm not afraid of getting dirty, learning new things and I'm pretty a hard-working person so as long as you don't ask me to carry heavy things (weakly arms...) we will be okay :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback