Julia

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I love the sea and everything connected to it - surfing, sailing, diving... I'm in!
    I like to sing and do music, maybe practicing for a streetmusic evening?

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Croatia - du Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    great you're here, maybe we'll meet in the future!

    I am Julia, 21 years old, originally from Germany and Slovakia, but currently living in Croatia - or wherever I find a lovely place to stay and feel comfortable.

    At the moment I am travelling the world and am excited to live freely and spontaneously, while working on my books and scripts.
    I started my journey after having done my A-Levels in 2022 and am very happy to be finally able to see this world through my own eyes and learn about other cultures while actually being a part of it - so my gap year kinda turned into something more...

    I would love to learn more about diving, surfing and sailing, my big big dream being to travel with the wind on a sailing ship all around the world - maybe one day on my own little sailing boat, so I'd love to gain some experiences and skills.

    I'm also interested in yoga and naturopathy and am a curious, open person - I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things, never tired of challenging myself and discover how far I can go.

    I am a free author and actress, and have a fable for languages. I am fond of all sorts of sports and the sea, marine biology, arts and music. I'm playing piano and am learning guitar and ukulele to accompany my singing.

    I'd be more than happy to meet you and if you feel like I could be a part of your team or family, don't hesitate to let me know:)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'équipe
    Danse
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
    Fitness
    Sports d'aventure
    Art et design
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Photographie
    Culture
    Musique
    Nature
    Plage
    Dessin et peinture
    Yoga / bien-être
    Sports nautiques
    Langues
    Écriture
    Voile / bateau
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Croatian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am happy to share my mothertongue German and I am open to learning a completely new language too, or would love to improve my Spanish and French to become more fluent :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Langues
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farm work & gardening & restoration:

    Working in Sweden, England, USA and Croatia, I have gained experience in general farmwork (greenhouse, planting, fields, feeding animals) as well as restoring, painting and rebuilding buildings or sanding boats. I've also done usual gardening like trimming hedges or mowing, clearing woods and doing firewood.

    Hostel work & tourism:

    I have been working in hostels in Scotland and England, doing general cleaning, housekeeping and reception work.
    What's more I've been receptionist at a dive bay, handling daily calls, check-ins, Mails and any requests our guests might have to ensure they have a great time.
    I enjoy working with people a lot, because I appreciate the liveliness and energy in places, where a lot of travelers gather and different cultures come together.

    Captain and snorkelling guide:

    Having done my diving and skipper license lately, I had the chance to work as a Skipper at a dive bay in Croatia, working with children and young adults of all ages.
    For several months I worked at a marine school, leading my own snorkeling tours as part of marine biological project weeks for school classes and universities.

    Working in and around the sea is a great responsibility and I am glad for the experiences I could make and am looking forward to continue this dream job in the future.

    Work with children:

    Apart from diving and snorkelling tours with children from the ages of 11 - 17, I lead summer circus classes in my hometown and did a two weeks internship in a forest kindergarten, aimed at raising children surrounded by nature, encouraging their imagination and creativity.
    I have four siblings myself and enjoy working with children a lot.

    English teacher:

    In 2023 I finished my TEFL teacher training to teach English as a foreign language. Languages have always been a great passion of mine and I am trying to be creative when it comes to teaching methods, as I believe the best way to learn is to have fun while doing it.

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I'm also a lifeguard and have been working at a marine school, leading groups of students in and out of the water, teaching them about sea life :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian, but happy to try all food of different cultures

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback