Julia

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Autriche, Croatie, Espagne, France, Géorgie, Inde, Italie, Norvège, Népal, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.03.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'd describe myself as an open-minded, optimistic person with a big heart for everyone. And I love deep conversations and to share good thoughts. People very often tell me that I've got super chill vibes and calm them down when they spend time with me - what I find kinda strange as I would not view myself like that, but well ;) It definitely needs a lot to upset me, that's sure. I'm convinced that empathy for everyone and everything is the key. I absolutely love the great outdoors of Mother Nature and when I'm in the mountains I'm happy the most. My hobbies are hiking, climbing/ bouldering, swimming and yoga&meditation. Also, I love music and to dance - I'm playing the piano, taught myself a bit of guitar and currently working on my harmonica skills. If I'm at home and the harmonica doesn't play the tunes like I want them, I usually switch to my sketchbook and draw. That's like meditation for me and counts as one of my favorite hobbies. And when I get tired, I lay down in my hammock, read a few chapters and fall asleep. Currently, I'm working at my university as sustainability coordinator where I established the sustainability network consisting out of students that organize a sustainability week once a year. Having finished my Bachelors Degree in Business Studies (Project Management) before, I now want to take some time for myself, to slow things down, to recover, to take a step back from life here in Germany and continue when I feel ready.

    *UPDATE:
    Well, this was it before COVID-19 happened. My plans got thrown up a little bit, but in the stirring pot of fate another dream took shape, so I'm going to live in a van now and travel around as far as the lockdown restrictions allow me. Hoping for a better summer/autumn I'm open for anyone who'd like to host me around Europe. India/Nepal are still on the list, but I feel it's not the right time for big travels right now .

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Through my studies and the projects I've organized within them, I've got quite good project management skills and I know how to organize and market events. Furthermore, my social media skills on Instagram and Facebook are quite good, and I know how to set up and implement a Social Media Strategy. When it comes to "real" hands-on work I can help out with anything. I've got gardening and painting skills, but I also enjoy wood work and If you show me, I guarantee you that I'm a fast learner. I love cooking plant-based meals and baking - my speciality is vegan banana bread - and interned quite a few times at a kitchen. Furthermore, I've worked with guests/in the service sector while spending the summer at a cabin in the Alps and through several small jobs in restaurants.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    LOOKING FOR A CLIMBING PARTNER FOR SPORTS CLIMBING - TAKING ALL MY GEAR WITH ME TRAVELLING

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      bad vibes, racism, when women get treated differently than men, black-white-world views ;)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/Vegan - but flexible: When I'm at the seaside I enjoy the fish as well and when I receive non-veggie food as a gesture I'd never reject it. I choose to go vegan due to sustainability and health reasons.

Photos

Feedback