Jude

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I have just finished my studies and am hoping to see a bit of the world in this difficult climate. I am a keen water sportsman that cares about the environment and taking good care of myself.

  • Description

    I am 19 years old and finished college last June after gaining three, high grade A levels. I am now looking to explore some beautiful parts of the world; meeting and staying with interesting people along the way. I live a very active lifestyle and love adventures on both land and sea. Hiking, surfing, mountain biking or climbing - you name it and I'll be enthusiastically on board. Additionally, I enjoy spending time relaxing, reading and talking to people to find out about interesting stories in their life. I travelled with Workaway last year and spent time at a yoga retreat in the Canaries - an experience that I found very enlightening. I have had a number of jobs covering a wide variety of skill sets: I have bar experience; have restored worn out tools; worked in water sports retail and most recently, I spent last summer working as a climbing instructor for the company 'Go Ape'.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Animaux
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am very physically active and so more than capable of demanding jobs that require lots of lifting or carrying. I have a basic understanding of woodwork and construction and am very quick to learn. I am adaptable and enjoy working both independently and within the camaraderie of a team. I have a love for animals and was lucky enough to have the opportunity to co-care for a brood of hens at a local school whilst the school was shut due to covid.. At school, I studied psychology, philosophy and sports science so I have a somewhat expansive knowledge base in those areas.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a beginner at Spanish and would love to learn it to a high level

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    Many of my hobbies involve the outdoors such as sea swimming, surfing, paddle boarding, jiujitsu, playing basketball, skating and walking. However, I also love a contrast of reading and relaxing. Therefore, I am more than happy to join in with anything that is happening. I have a real thirst for knowledge and experience and am very eager to widen my horizons through meeting and working with people from all backgrounds.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.