• Îles Malouines
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Josh and I'm from the Falkland Islands. I currently work as tour guide in the Falklands. A few years ago I began a tour company with two friends in the Falklands and we offer wildlife/historical tours by 4x4 vehicles to remote locations. Prior to setting up the business, I was studying in London for my history Masters degree at the London School of Economics.
    Travelling is my passion and I can never stay static for too long! I love to volunteer while travelling and think it is one of the best ways to get to know a country and its people. I have previously volunteered through WorkAway on a
    number of occasions, including a ranch in Southern California, teaching in Poland and sheep farming in Iceland. On every occasion I have had an awesome time with so many good memories so I can't wait to start a new volunteer adventure!
    I have lived the majority of my life in the Falkland Islands, but have also lived in Australia, Argentina and England. I have been lucky enough to travel across the globe on a number of occasions including to North and South America, Europe and Africa. Last year I traveled round Europe and Australia and later this year I am moving to Canada on a working holiday visa.
    I have had a number of volunteer experiences over the past few years including working with animals in the Falklands and South Africa, and have also volunteered farming in the US and Iceland and teaching kids in Zambia and Poland.
    I have a wide variety of experiences and skills from working and my hobbies, including cooking, construction experience and farming (gardening, animal care and some experience with horses). I also have worked in the service industry, as a business development officer and a variety of manual labour based jobs.
    Once I finish tour guiding in the Falklands later this year I hope to be out travelling and volunteering across the world again so please don't hesitate to contact me or ask any questions.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Administrative (IT skills, organisational, general office work)
    Cooking (basic cooking qualifications)
    Conservation (working with animals, seabird monitoring, habitat restoration and pest control)
    Farming (gardening, animal care and some basic horsemanship)
    Manual labour experience (fishing, construction, farming)
    Service (bartender, waiting, retail)
    Teaching (mostly teaching sport, but have completed my Masters degree so some academic as well)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Keen to learn Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Nationalité

    Falkland Islander

  • Autres infos...

    I am a very active individual and love to keep fit. I currently play football for my country, the Falkland Islands.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial