Jordy

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Jordy, I'm 25 years old and I have a burning passion for meeting and helping like-minded people and having experiences that'll stay with me forever. I want to visit new countries and explore new areas. I also want to contribute to a better world, experience new ways of living and spread my ideas across the world, so we can build a better world together. learning new skills and all the things above is how I want to live my life and I think that workaway will help me to achieve this goal.

    I'm a musician with experience in digital audio workspaces. I've had 2 official releases thus far, and I hope there'll be a lot more to come. I also like drawing. Not that good at it yet but there's a place and time for everything. I think of myself as a creative person who loves to contemplate about philosophy and I'm always interested in how other people see the world. I'm also the type of person who is always happy and who gets excited about the little things in life. people tend to see me as a person that they could say anything to and I agree with them.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Soin des plantes
    Yoga / bien-être
    Films et télé
    Histoire
    Jardinage
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Photographie
    Vie en van
    Événements/vie sociale
    Dessin et peinture
    Culture
    Montagne
    Dev. personnel
    Dev. durable
    Sports d’hiver
    Musique
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Activités en plein air

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm very interested in learning new languages. I'm especially interested in Spanish, but every other language is also great.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My expertise is the catering industry. For most of my life I've worked in bars, restaurants, hotels, clubs, big and small events across the Netherlands. That's where I learned a lot of social skills and where I learned to work hard, even under pressure. It kind of shaped me to be the man I am today.

    I'm also very eager to learn and I learn fast. In the past I've helped with some refurbishment jobs in some houses while I was very unexperienced, yet they said I did a good job.

    I've done some cleaning jobs in the catering industry, for instance clean rooms. Cleaning and tidying are of course basic things that need to be done in the catering industry. That's why I can be very tidy and thorough when It comes to keeping everything clean.

    Other than those things, I'm just very excited to meet new people, have different experiences and learning new skills. That's the thing that thrives me the most and that is why I will give my best at every workaway trip I experience.

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    As I mentioned earlier, music is a great deal for me as I'm an artist who loves creating it, listening to it and mixing it. All the other forms of art is what peaks my interest as well.

    As for board games, I play them all the time. I have a pretty big Magic: The Gathering collection for those of you who know of it. But I like pretty much every board game.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cats (unfortunately)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat meat.

Feedback


Photos

Amis

Feedback