Jolien & Cisse

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, France, Malte, Maroc, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.08.2020 - 01.08.2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are Jolien and Cisse from Belgium. A little bit about us..

    Jolien: My travel adventure started in August 2020. After obtaining a degree in social studies an in mental healthcare, I finally made my travel dream come true!

    So far I solotraveled trough lots of different countries in Europe doing mainly workaway. I worked in different surf hostels, cooked for everyone on an off grid land, did some gardening, helped in a pokébowl foodtruck, helped setting up a music festival in nature and had many more wonderful experiences. Now me and Cisse are starting our travel adventure togheter.

    In my free time, I love to cook and bake (mostly healthy or vegetarian dishes). I love hikes in the nature or get lost in a good book. Right now I'm being a bit creative by making jewellery with copperwire wrapping around gemstones. I’m also learning how to hoop dance, yoga and meditation and I’m always open to learn new things!

    CIsse: After I also finished my degree in social studies I decided to study something more creative. That's why I chose to study carpentry and woodcraft. This study was mainly orientated on furniture but I'm very intrested in creating and exploring more of all types of carpentary.

    I really love playing different sports. I play ultimate frisbee, spikeball and basketball and I'm always open to play something new. Besides that, I'm also passionate about music. In my free time I DJ, I enjoy mixing early hardstyle, hardtrance, psytrance, (house&disco) and so on.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Jolien:
    - Cooking and baking
    - Working in hostels (general maintaince, checking guests in and out, preparing breakfast, cooking, socialize, etc.)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    24 & 22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback