Jan

  • Pologne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am mechanical engineering student, currently doing Erasmus in Italy. Thanks to online studies I am able to immerse myself more into the Italian culture by traveling and that is also the main reason why I started to seek volunteering jobs - I wish to enrich my experience and see as much of Italy as possible. Apart from mechanical engineering I am also interested in mechatronics and robotics.

    I love sports and movement of all kind. I've been a skiing instructor for many years, I'm also into mountain biking, water sports and many more, so if you like to keep your body in motion we'll find a common tongue ;)

    When it comes to travelling I cannot imagine a better feeling than connecting with a raw and wild nature. I find forests, mountains, seas and lakes way more interesting than cities, although it doesn't mean I don't like to take role of a city rat from time to time. It's all about finding the perfect balance!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Menuiserie
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I did work as a mechanic, doing house renovation & construction, woodwork, ski&bike service, selling board games, in cafeteria, pizzeria, beer brewery, security, mass events, as a skiing instructor and probably did a few more things I forgot to mention. During my earlier Uni years I had also done plenty of volunteer work in a few student organisations, where I mainly handled organising events and promotion as a graphic designer, including creating visual identification (as a confirmation of my skills you can browse my freelance profile: bit.ly/3rZqYd3).

    My last “stable” job was a marine engine mechanic, and adding that to my technical education I believe that I am quite a good handyman. Given all the above I think that I can say “I did almost everything” and I am definitely not scared of any kind of work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach you English, and on the other hand I'm quite eager to learn Italian (or German/French, but I prioritize Italian at the moment).

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    Given that I've worked for three years in a board game store I'm quite fond of board games, my favourites are long strategic eurogames like Terraforming Mars, Power Grid, Agricola, Vinhos or Gloomhaven, but I also like quick&simple logic games like Abalone, Azul, Splendor, and all kinds of card games.

    I'd love to learn playing guitar and singing, although I have no experience with that (yet). I believe that there aren't many better things in the world than singing to a guitar by a campfire :D

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback