Jessica

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! My names Jes and I'm 19 years old and currently studying economics at the University of Glasgow. I'm originally from the US, but I have lived in Edinburgh for the past few years. The past year I took a gap year and have been solo travelling. I learnt so much from my previous hosts in Hawaii and St Thomas, and met amazing people while travelling. I'm super friendly and caring and always up for meeting new people. I'm quite adventurous and love a challenge! I enjoy hiking and other outdoor activities whilst finding new places to explore. I'm also interested in history and would love to learn about different traditions and new cultures. I enjoy working with other people and I'm extroverted once I get to know you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'd say my best quality is that I'm very resilient and once I've set my mind on a task I'm determined to finish it to the best of my ability. I have experience as a barista and this has allowed me to develop my communication skills and customer service. I'm good at working with people and I'm happy to get on with anyone. I enjoy working independently but also love to be a part of a team. In my spare time I enjoy baking and cooking for my family and I took Health and Food Technology at school so it is something I am passionate about, and allowed me to improve my skills.
    Furthermore I have some knowledge of construction and practical work as I’ve volunteered to help re-build classrooms before so have worked with cement, paint, dry wall.
    Additionally, through workaway I have gained skills in gardening, cooking, cleaning, childcare, construction and working with animals.
    I've previously held 6 different jobs working in customer service industries when I was travelling so I've has a lot of experience with working with different and new people.
    Alongside these practical and communication skills I also enjoy my academic work at school.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback