Jessica

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.03.2020 - 15.02.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there, nice to meet you!
    My name is Jessica, I am originally from Germany but my passion for exploring new places and cultures has led me to live in Spain for a couple of years before coming to Australia. I am a curious, open-minded and calm person who easily adapts to new environments and people. Workaway is a great chance to expand my horizons in the search of my true passions in life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Work experience:

    Marketing:
    - 2 1/2 years full-time marketing professional, acquired knowledge includes: Content creation (writing articles for blogs, newsletters etc), SEO, Google SEM, Google Analytics, WordPress/CRM, HTML and lots of Excel reports

    Translation:
    - 6 months full-time translator (EN/ES > DE)

    Farming:
    - 2020: 3 1/2 months working on a banana farm in North Queensland

    Animals:
    - Workaway stay with a family in Melbourne, taking care of animals including dogs, cat, ponies, chicken, birds, turtles, reptiles
    - Volunteering at a center for Equestrian Therapy (Horse Therapy) that offers activities for children and adults with mental and physical disabilities
    - Taking care of own pets (including a Labrador who had 8 puppies)
    - Dog-sitting

    Kids:
    - 2012: 6 months internship in a day-nursery for kids aged 1-3
    - 2013: Au-Pair in Canada (2 boys:14 months and 6 years old)
    - 2013: Au-Pair in Spain (1 girl: 3 years old)
    - 2020: Au-Pair in Australia (2 girls: 6 months old)
    - Babysitting
    - Volunteer at student initiated project, supporting deprived children in primary school who face difficulties with reading

    Elderly care:
    - Summer job (4 weeks full-time during 4 years) helping out in a psychiatric hospital for patients aged 65+

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Languages: I speak German, English and Spanish fluently. I have a passion for languages and enjoy any kind of work involving languages.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback