Jenny & Ally

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I love to travel although it's been a while! I'm creative, I design and make my own jewellery and have renovated a couple of apartments so I'm pretty handy too! I love being outdoors, in particular spending time with horses and I've ridden since I was small.
    Meeting new people is always fun and I hope to do more of that this year.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    After school I went to art college and gained an honors degree in Jewellery & Metalwork, a passion which I have continued on and off over the years. I love the problem solving involved in making my design and seeing the finished product of course! I have a small workshop alongside a lot of very talented designer - makers in Edinburgh.

    I have renovated 2 apartments in Edinburgh so although I don't have a trade I am quite practical.

    My other love is for horses (and for animals generally!). I have been around them since I was small and although I currently live in the city I have a share in a horse who I visit once or twice a week.

    I have previously worked in Event Management and now work within the toursim industry in Scotland. I was a tour guide for a while but now work as an Office Manager over-seeing the day to day running of the office, the guides and the vehicles. I work in a small but friendly team -no 2 days are the same in tourism!

    My spoken and written English skills are good so I'm happy to help in any way I can. I'm not so well practiced with social media though!

    I'm vegetarian although I know that in some countries this can be tricky so I just try my best!

    I have spent 2 separate years travelling previously as well as a few shorter trips and love going to new places. This time I hope to include a workaway placement to hopefully experience things I wouldn't otherwise have the chance to. I'm looking forward to it!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    40 & 44

  • Autres infos...

    I'm looking for a place out of the city and if there are animals to look after that would be great! I'm very easy going and happy to work on all sorts of projects. Any questions, just ask!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Feedback