Jenna

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce, Maroc, Turquie

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    COVID-19 Update: I am fully vaccinated. I can wear a mask if you prefer. I prefer being around people that are at least moderately careful about COVID-19.

    *** I am booked until November 30.

    Hello,

    Thank you for visiting my profile!

    What an exciting time and place to live! Websites like WorkAway and HelpX allow you to gain new skills all while traveling and making friends. I’m so grateful to all of my previous hosts which have enabled me to see the world from a new perspective from New Zealand to Japan, Norway, and Spain...... hopefully many more to come.

    About me: I have quite the wild life! I actually have a degree in Wildlife. In the summertime, I work as a Park Ranger at Olympic National Park, where I live in harmony with moss, salmon, bears, and big trees. I will probably try to convince you to visit :). I like to learn about the ecosystems in the places I visit.

    I am especially talented at housekeeping and gardening. I’m always interested in trying out new tasks. I am safety oriented, have excellent communication skills, am honest, tidy, have good hygiene, and am punctual. I take pride in my work and put tools away afterwards. I am a certified English teacher and can help you learn English if you like.

    I do not smoke, drink or use drugs.

    I do not think we are a good match if you smoke around volunteers, drink excessively, or want a babysitter/childminder.

    Your time is important and I have never cancelled last minute on a host.


    Thank you for reading my profile,
    Jenna

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Landscaping: pulling weeds, fruit picking, pruning, brush clearing, gardening, weed whacking, herbicide application, plant identification.

    Housekeeping: laundry, general cleaning, carpet cleaning, sanitizing, dishes, vacuuming, bed making, preparing rooms for guests at Airbnb, hostels, motels, and retreats.

    Limited construction: With directions and medium supervision I can do: hanging/cutting drywall, flooring, painting, insulation, mudding/sanding, tear down, drill, electric saw; hope to learn more.

    Other: dog walking and bathing, kitchen hand, teaching English, tutoring biology. Anything else, just ask!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I taught English in Taiwan for 5 months, and helped adults with English in Japan for 2 months. I am currently getting certified to teach English. I am also interested in learning Spanish.

  • Âge

    35

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I meditate twice a day for 15 min and 30 min. I’ll do this during my time off. Don’t take it personally- I’m not trying to be antisocial :). Also, I prefer to retire around 9pm so I can read and meditate before bed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No desserts (cookies, ice-cream), deep fried food (fish and chips), highly processed food (McDonalds). No yogurt.

Photos

Feedback