Jelle & Anne

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mexique, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.11.2019 - 01.04.2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage


    Dancing latin and Kizomba
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Sailing

  • Description

    Hello nice to meet you!

    (NOTE: though this is a couple account, I (Jelle) will travel alone to Mexico winter 2021 as Anne does not have the time to go with me).

    We are Jelle and Anne; an adventurous couple from the Netherlands, and yet two completely different individuals.
    We met in 2013 during salsa class and -despite our differences- soon realised that we share the dream of living a life of adventure, freedom and simplicity. That's why in 2017 we bought an old sailing boat to live on. After years of boat improvement, sailing practice and saving up some money, we left the Netherlands and embraced the life of a sea-nomad. To get an impression, visit www.sailingvrijstaat.nl (English content will follow shortly).

    A bit more about us:
    Jelle lived in Belize (Central America) for 5 years, where he built his own home in the jungle. He learned a lot about plumbing, electricity, building, ect. After he returned to the Netherlands, he pursued a career in the restaurant and tourism business for a while. However, he found that he was much happier living a life that doesn't center around consumption, wealth and luxury. He has a strong physique, a quick mind and is very good at problem-solving.
    Jelle has a lot of experience with dogs and loves animals and nature in general.

    Anne grew up on a small farm, where she had chickens, cows and sheep and many other animals as pets. As a result, she knows how to handle animals and is an experienced gardener. As a student, she spent all her summers as a solo traveller in Eastern Europe. She also loves mountaineering, rock climbing, cycling and sailing. Apart from exploring in nature, Anne also loves to explore new ideas. Before we left, she was working as a teacher in philosophy at the university. She is also a certified English teacher, and presently learning to improve her web-designing skills.

    Life out at sea can be pretty intense. Therefore, we sometimes like to stay in one place for a while, to meet other people and get to know a bit of the local culture. To us, workaway is a perfect way to realise this. We work well as a team, but we would also like to join some projects individually. After all, we live, work and travel together in a very small space and love to spend some time apart every now and then :)

    We are both pretty alround: we have many skills to offer, are physically strong, like to work hard and are not afraid of learning new things.
    We hope to join some interesting projects and meet wonderful people.

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mechanics, electricity, plumbing, painting, welding, teaching English (certified), web design, photography... we are pretty al round. No experts at all of these things but some experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    41 & 34

  • Autres infos...

    When we travel together we would like to have a private space as a couple. Other than that we not very demanding .

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback