Jessica

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (9)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello there!
    I am Jessica, 26 years old and currently traveling through Europe.
    The last few years I worked in a farm kindergarten which I really liked. But as I love to travel I always had the feeling of wanderlust.
    Therefore I decided that it was time go.
    In December 2020 I quit my apartment and my job. Leaving my comfort zone and gathering my courage.

    In January my travel and Workaway adventure started. I already learned so much and I'm greatful for all the people I met, the things I learned and the experiences I made.
    And I'm happy that my journey won't stop soon.
    Moreover I want to have an positive impact on the world. I love to help people, animals and doing something for the environment. That's why I am vegan and sustainable in a lot of ways. I would love to have the chance helping and supporting projects/farms/animals etc. I enjoy talking to people, get to know cultures , people and languages.
    For me it's important that I constantly try to grow beyond myself. Taking chances and living a meaningful life by offering my help and leaving positive traces in other lifes and on the environment.

    Thanks for taking time to read this!
    Warmly , Jessica! ☀️

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am living on my own since a few years now so I am able to organize myself, my household and taking a lot of resonsibilities.

    Social work was always kind of my thing. 🔅Helping my mum at work with her clients ( she is a nurse)
    🔅internship in a hospital, Zoo and kindergarten
    🔅volunteering year with people with disabilities
    🔅Being an Aupair for some weeks in my summer holidays
    As I worked in a (farm) kindergarten for almost 5 years I have a lot experience with children. Moreover I have children around me like my nephew and niece which I babysit/ used to babysit from time to time.

    I do speak english fluently and I could teach at least German (mother tongue).

    I always took care of animals (cats, dogs, chicken, goats,..) and I love them. Even if I'm not a chef in the kitchen I really enjoy cooking and baking - even more since I went vegan.
    As well physical and independent work, farming and getting dirty is no problem for me.
    I already worked on farms while freezing and hot weather - doing permaculture things.
    Furthermore I volunteered in an animal shelter for cats and dogs.
    I am a happy, motivated and thankful person. I would say I'm easy going and open minded - love getting to know new people and cultures. Challenging myself and enjoy new tasks and experiences.
    I'm up to learn new skills 🙌🏼

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As I love languages I'm really willing to learn new languages and to improve my other language levels. My next goal is to learn portuguese. German is my mother tongue so I'd enjoy to help you with that.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    A few things I like to do :
    🌍Traveling
    🌿Enjoying the nature
    🏋🏽‍♀️Doing sports
    🛹Skating
    🧆Plantbased cooking and baking
    🥾Hiking
    📕Reading
    📸Taking pictures
    🏄🏼‍♀️Surfing (bloody beginner)
    👥Hanging out with friends and family
    🌊Spending time in and the ocean
    ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan 🐣

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback