Jasper

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Bosnie-Herzégovine, Serbie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    06.11.2018 - 27.01.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name's Jasper.

    I'm 19 years old and currently backpacking around Europe as part of my gap year. Born in England and raised in Perth, Australia, it has long been my mission to take a gap year and see what Europe has to offer!

    I consider myself to be easy going, compassionate and always willing to put in the hard work. Throughout my trip I have tried to jump on every opportunity that arises, whether that be hitchhiking in Ireland or hiking in the Austrian Alps with some new found locals. Not only have I gained experience from this, but the spontaneity of such adventures has allowed me to meet some incredible people from a variety of cultures and backgrounds and I truly believe this helps develop one into a more culturally rounded human being.
    I suppose this is why I have joined
    Workaway.

    For me, Workaway is not just about saving money, it is an experience, an opportunity, a chance to meet new people, explore the local area, help those in need and be part of something that is not only rewarding, but will stay with me forever.

    Another thing about me is I love to learn. Ever since I was a kid I have been passionate about politics, social justice and the environment. That's why In 2019 I'm due to commence my University studies in Social Justice in Perth. In High school I learnt a lot about Europe in Politics, Geography and Modern History. However, I know you never truly understand a country until you've been there and you have experienced it. That's why I am here.

    Other than the humanities, I am also very interested in music, photography, the outdoors, football and cycling.

    Having spent the end of 2017 and the first half of 2018 working back to back shifts in a pub and a cafe to save up for my trip, my aim is for the hard work I put in to truly pay off. By this I mean to go back to Australia at the end of January 2019 in full knowledge that I have embraced the adventure; one that I can be proud of and cherish into the future.
    And that's why I am on Workaway. Besides, Europe is a long way from Perth!

  • Type d'aide

    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Having upheld multiple work positions within the hospitalality industry, from working at KFC between July 2015 and October 2016 and also in both a pub and cafe from December 2017 through to April 2018, I believe I have considerable experience in customer care, bartending, washing up and as a barista.

    I do also enjoy cooking, and since travelling I've been developing my cooking skills, particularly vegetarian dishes.

    Overall, since travelling I've challenged myself to try new things, do the unexpected, meet and live like the locals, give my time and share my experiences and to learn new skills whilst developing my existing ones.
    I hope somehow I can contribute to what you have to offer, if you're not sure, I'd be happy to at least try.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback