Jasonlee81

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    happy to meet up with fellow travellers, currently based in the english lake district, I work excessively long hours but if I am free I am always up for a meet

  • Description

    *VACCINE STATUS - Fully Jabbed - Pfizer/BionTech*

    **Currently looking for global positions between December 2021 and April 2022 for 4 months to travel, subject to Covid restrictions easing**

    I am an easy going guy who has been travelling the world for the past 20 years, visiting 102 countries and over 700 cities along the way
    I'm on this site to learn and meet new people and experience new cultures and lifestyles and skills.
    I have done many trades in my working career (see my profile for more details.
    I learn fast if given the chance so what are you waiting for?

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Menuiserie
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Astronomie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    COMPUTERS - experienced in setting up and repairing computers, along with social media skills, Microsoft office, windows systems, Apple software understanding.
    SOCIAL MEDIA/PHOTOGRAHPY: Lightroom Image editing, posting, hashtag usage and Basic brand marketing along with some very basic graphic design, Drone and camera photography (Drone usage subject to country specific laws first, I am licened, registered and certified to fly Drones in the UK under the A2-CofC ) as well being licenced and registered in the EU as the USA.
    FORESTRY WORK - wood splitting using axes and machinery up to 4 tonnes, rebuilding fences.
    land clearance, fencing, painting.
    ROOFING - Loft roof insulation. minor tile repairs
    SCAFFOLDING
    TILING - my first solo tiling project was a 3mx3m kitchen splash back which took around 2hrs to finish, my second solo project was 850sqm floor which took 2 weeks.
    SAILING - a long time ago now, perhaps 20 years, basic deckhand work, manning the rigging, cleaning the decks, navigating, taking the helm, keeping watch, stowing sails.
    PHOTOGRAPHY - Drone, GoPro, Mobile, Mirrorless cameras
    PLASTERING - only small projects so far, still learning. (Now learned how to wet rough cast also).
    BUILDING- walls, stonework, Brick work, Pointing.
    PAINTING/DECORATING i.e painting, sanding, stripping minor repairs
    GARDEN - mowing, planting, cutting, trimming, felling
    COOKING/CATERING, I worked in a restaurant, but I only did starters and deserts, in another kitchen I did basic pub food, pies steaks fish pasta, hand rolled pizzas, and since these days I have now had experience working in breakfast kitchens, cooking alone for upwards of 65 guests, and as a chef in a bar catering for tables of up to 20 at a time.
    RECEPTION WORK. bookings, telephones, accounting, orderings
    BAR TENDER, drinks including cocktail prep.
    GENERAL HOTEL WORK, table waiting, floor service, porter experience, housekeeping.
    hostel work experience, bookings, trips/ guides, online accounts.
    FARM EXPERIENCE - only a little , mucking out, cleaning, general work.
    GENERAL MAINTENANCE
    BABYSITTING
    FITNESS INSTRUCTION - Learned some basic fitness skills and techniques during an intense workout program in which I lost 80KG/176Lbs/12 Stone over a 3 year period, not in one go, I fluctuated a lot up and down during off seasons without training, and have gone on to train 3 more people to lose weight, I have just begun another program with a target of 4st/26kg loss.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Thai: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    40

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    *VACCINE STATUS - Fully Jabbed - PFIZER/BionTech*

    **Now looking for December 2021 till April 2022 positions, will travel anywhere that I am allowed**

    A versatile person, like meeting people, and I like variety.
    Learning new experiences/skills is something I really am on here to gain.
    All the above experience I have gained since travelling or working around the world.
    I am usually available to travel within 1 weeks notice, but can be anywhere sooner if required.
    Very flexible and will easily work around everyone but I like to have a general idea of the things I might be expected to do, just so that I can also be upfront and say what I can or cannot do, but I think my profile and feedback speaks for itself, and I am well covered for MANY tasks that I am likely to come across.
    for more info u can find me at:

    Facebook.com/TheseNomadicTravels
    Instagram.com/these_nomadic_travels

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback