Jared

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Norway
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Jared and I am from Exeter, UK. I am looking for projects to work on in 2022, anywhere in the world but most likely in Europe. I have been working as a web developer in the UK for the past 18 months and would like to join project where I can improve and help using this skill (building and maintaining websites). I would like to have a period of building my personal portfolio before going into my next job :) So I'm only currently speaking to people who require this type of help.

    Outside of this work, I am very physically active and like to get up and move a lot everyday, so I'm keen to help with other jobs! Especially if you have animals that need looking after or there's an opportunity to learn a hands on skill like building, DIY, farming etc. I would like to come to a place where there is also opportunity to do many outdoor activities such as walking, cycling, surfing, sports etc.

    Before I started web development I previously travelled for 8 months across Europe using Workaway, so I have many experiences like this and know what to expect. I am not shy to work and I prefer to travel this way so I can learn and experience new cultures. I'm not someone who likes to spend money on hotels and fancy dinners and travel this way. I also like to be social and work in groups if the opportunity is there.

    Feel free to ask me any questions!

    At the moment I only speak in English. Sorry!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Websites and digital marketing: I'm currently working in web development so I can help in this area. I have experience with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, MySQL, WordPress.

    Music: I can teach you how to play the guitar as I have been playing for around 6 years and I can teach you how to make music and produce songs on a computer if you have the software at home. I also play a little keyboard, drums and bass guitar. I have also written music for film and video.

    Tennis: I am an LTA (Lawn Tennis Association) Level 2 qualified tennis coach. I have worked in the past with children ages 6-18 and some adults to teach them tennis skills, movements and tactics. I like to make learning fun and enjoyable so you'll want to keep playing. I have played tennis since I was 4 years old (so over 20 years technically!) and played competitively and at club level.

    English (language exchange): Being from England I can help you with your English! Although I don't speak any other languages fluently, I’m learning the basics of many.

    General: Through Workaway I have learnt to help with English, look after sheep, goats, dogs, cats, chickens and horses, harvest and clean vegetables, cook for large groups, chop, stack and peel wood, some minor construction skills and painting.

    I also have experience with customer service, hospitality, creative projects (video, music, film), Microsoft office, farm work and labouring and driving.

    (Maybe my best skill): The desire to learn and try new things. I normally pick up things quickly, especially physical things. I would like to learn new construction skills, languages and anything that can help in the future. I also really love animals and I have future aspirations to do some work with animals in environmental and habitat protection

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Autres infos...

    I have a full UK driving licence, do not smoke, love animals (if you have any I will be enjoying their company all the time - especially dogs!), very clean and organised, good with all ages, good with numbers, love to meet and help others, like to read, enjoy good, fresh and healthy food (I can cook for myself or try to cook for everyone), I clean up after myself, I'm generally not loud at night. I like to listen and learn from others, especially people from other cultures.

    I also love to exercise a lot and stay healthy (tennis, running, surfing, snowboarding, swimming, cycling, boxing, football, badminton, walking, hiking, yoga, meditation and MORE!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback