James

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Italia!! doing workaways mostly in central Italy between Florence and Rome, always up for meeting new people:)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy - du Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! My name's Jam (James), I'm 23 and from York in the UK. I just graduated in Aerospace engineering last Summer in 2021, and after 8/9 months of full time work I've decided I want to get out and travel instead!

    I am driven by doing and trying new things, I love meeting new people and experiencing new places. I have travelled around Europe a fair amount, including interrailing, volunteering in a hostel in Spain as a Workaway years ago, and also walking the Camino de Santiago twice:) I also volunteered in a boys refuge in brazil for 2 months several years ago, which was a special experience and one that I will carry with me forever. I always try to be as opened minded and positive as possible:)

    As for me I adore playing music and will try and play any instrument I get my hands on! I love sport and being outside, exploring and enjoying wherever I am.

    PS I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Technologie
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am very experienced in hospitality, and honestly reckon I could almost run a bar with the amount of experience I have!

    I am a fairly strong person, well you kinda have to be when you're lifting kegs for a living! I am also a handy person (I love a bit of DIY), have done bits of construction volunteering in the past as well as regularly fixing furniture and bar stuff at work.

    My degree being in aerospace engineering has led to me to be pretty good with technology (powerpoint, word, latex etc), as well as being good working in teams and on individual projects.

    My greatest strength is being up for any challenge! Set me on a tricky task and I will do my best I promise you that;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Am more than happy to help anyone with their English, I would love to learn some more Italian and German!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing sports, from playing Ultimate frisbee nationally to playing tennis badly! I love watching sports as well, including snooker, tennis, darts and American football:) I may also have a slight obsession with board games and good beer haha

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback