Jamie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Espagne, France, Italie, Portugal, République Tchèque

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.01.2019 - 03.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    208

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Jamie and I come from a seaside town in England called Paignton.

    I am looking to backpack around Europe and stay for 1-3 months with each host, depending on how long you want me. Since the age of 16 most of my work has been gardening orientated, I really love being out in nature and getting some hard work done. For the past year I have worked more closely with plants and the care of them in a local garden nursery, so I am able to care for plants, though my knowledge is limited.

    In my spare time I enjoy making videos which I post online, mainly for my friends. I do try and keep a consistent upload schedule, but if I am without internet it isn't a problem to me. If there are any video projects you might want doing I will be more than happy to help.

    I am a vegetarian so I hope we can work together to make meals I will be happy to eat. I am not an amazing cook but I can help with anything that needs doing, either meal prep or doing the washing up afterwards.

    While travelling I would like to get into work that makes a positive change to the environment around us. I am eager to learn as much as I can, be it woodwork or a new language. I just want to learn whatever you may have to teach!

    I am always available to video chat with you so we can get to know each other a little bit better, and for you to ask any questions you may have about me before I come and work with you.

    I am a smoker, though I am trying to quit using a vape, I am trying to kick the addiction, though it is a cruel thing. I will be as respectful as possible in terms of where you want me to use my vape.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening and general labour are the skills I can offer to you most, though as I said I am willing to learn anything you need from me as I am quite a fast learner. I can also offer help with IT problems if needed and am willing to teach you some video creation if you want to. I am also a capable cleaner after helping out with my mum's cleaning business when she needed some help.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Me in London with my coconut

Feedback