James

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Animal Care and Farm stay , gardening

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Jul 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I enjoy an outdoor physical routine working with either the host or alone in beautiful tranquil locations away from the hustle and bustle of town and city life, I enjoy my own company and can be left to independently work on the jobs provided

    I studied music in college at 17 but decided that I wanted a trade of some sort to guarantee some stability in my 20s so I then jumped into an Arboriculture apprenticeship learning to safely dismantle trees using ropes , harness and chainsaw but also preserving trees with the correct standard of canopy pruning and thinning whilst attending a new college, working as a team became crucial to this job because safety was a priority on a daily basis, I was a tree cutter for approx 6-7 years before travelling to West coast Canada alone for a few months camping and exploring . I then took the voluntary road by living and working in monasteries in England, Ireland and Italy where most of my duties were farm work and garden maintenance/gardening, painting/decorating and lots of cleaning. I helped take care of various breeds of Oxen for around 3 years and Just before the pandemic arrived I was full time at a dairy farm for 6 months working with cows and bulls.

    I love old British comedy the most like Monty python and listen to rock from all ages.My favourite hobby is playing guitar but also play a little on some other instruments as well

    It limits options but I prefer working for hosts who only take 1 workawayer at a time

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Musique
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Fully qualified tree felling and pruning , painting , gardening and guitar teaching

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback