Jakob

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I am a writer from Denmark. Four years ago I moved out, sold or gave away most of my stuff, and went traveling. Today, I live as a digital nomad currently sustaining myself as a freelance tv subtitler (my actual profession is tv journalism). This makes me completely location independent and allows me to travel extensively as long as I have reliable internet access.

    A great interest of mine is sustainability and community style collaboration and co-creation. When (or if) I settle again eventually, it will be in some sort of eco-village or community. For now, I revel in seeing places and connecting with interesting people. Since my early twenties, I have lived, worked, and travelled in 60+ countries, but I don't just jump from place to place, I prefer to pause and wait for the landscape, the locals, and their culture to grow on me little by little.

    I have quite some experience as a workawayer by now, and I have volunteered extensively at the festival and course center Ängsbacka in Sweden. This is a lifestyle that I enjoy very much as I find it to be much more rewarding than a regular nine to five existence.

    I am looking for workaway opportunities where I sense that I can contribute with something of lasting value. I am flexible with my time and usually more than willing to chip in wherever it is needed the most. I shy away from hosts with a purely transactional approach to workaway as I think of the arrangement much more in terms of human connection and mutual emotional rewards. I am not just cheap labour. I aim to be a worthwhile addition to your life.

    Once the corona calamity is over, I plan to ride a motorcycle from Scandinavia to Japan, Australia, and New Zealand.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I used to be a filmmaker and a copywriter, so I can help out with any kind of marketing and online presence of yours. I can teach English. I love cooking and gardening. I am not exactly a handyman, but I can and do enjoy doing most housekeeping as well as house and car maintenance chores. I love looking after and being around animals, and as a grandfather myself, I know a thing or two about child care, of course.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach English and would like to learn Russian and Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    64

  • Autres infos...

    I am susceptible to humor, kindness, and deep conversations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Selfish, greedy, and grumpy people without humor and compassion

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I can and do eat anything, but tend to prefer vegetarian when given the choice

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback