Jacob

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    27.06.2021 - 01.07.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am interested in learning new skills, such as languages, woodwork, construction, catering, animal care and working with people including, public/customers.
    I hope to travel, meet new people and gain a broader experience of different work area, communities and when I can travel further afield, different cultures.
    I would consider myself adventurous as I have travelled quite a lot throughout my life, in the UK, Europe and as far away as Costa Roca. In 2018 I raised £3,500 to visit Costa Rica in 2019 where I helped with the turtle conservation efforts that are taking place there.
    I enjoy participating in many outdoor activities, like climbing/bouldering and walking.
    I would consider myself someone who is highly motivated as I have walked the Pennine Way (270 miles) in 16 days at 14 and the Coast to Coast (192 miles) in 12 days at 15 and having raised money to go to Costa Rica.
    I am good at getting along with people as I played football from ages 5-14; the scouting movement for ten years and have taken part in drama and acting for 5 years.
    I am interested in becoming a more environmentally friendly person and learning about sustainable ways of living.
    This has been influenced by my interest in geography, especially physical geography.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Livres
    Musique
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience of gardening, both at home and on a HelpX. I have experience using strimmers (2 stroke engine), lawn mower, weeding, planting, building gravel beds and taking care of plants.
    I have completed all compulsory education within the UK, including my recent A level examinations in media, history and geography.
    I can help with cleaning and help around a household and I am willing to try most tasks that will broaden my experience and skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would be interested in learning new languages and could help with learning the English language.

  • Âge

    18

  • Autres infos...

    I am very interested in music but sadly cannot play an instrument but I would be interested in learning should the opportunity arise.
    I enjoy kayaking and have kayaked along the river Holme from Holmfirth to Honley a number of times.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback