Jaco

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Vietnam - du Jul 2022 au Jul 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi :D.
    What a beautiful world we live in. Filled with beautiful and interesting people, experiences, knowledge, and food.

    I am fascinated by nature. The big and small, the driving force and the sheer energy of all things combined. You will find me often scratching my head trying to understand why a pseudoscorpion hitches’ rides on other insects or how the symbiotic relationship between plants and fungi work.
    And even more mystifying and rewarding, people.

    I am an easy going, down to earth person that enjoy new experiences and getting to know people. I don’t mind getting my hands dirty and doing some hard work that breaks a sweat. I appreciate direct, honest, and kind people. I place a lot of value in learning and sharing knowledge.

    My definition of success is creating an environment what allows myself and others to gain confidence in their capabilities so that we all can grow and create an improved world.

    I have recently finished my postgrad studies. So, I have decided to go and explore the world a through workaway while I figure out what my next commitment in life will be.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I grew up on a dairy farm and I have worked on sheep farms as well. I am comfortable working with animals and gardening. I have basic carpentry and plumbing skills. I have extensive knowledge in mycology and experience in growing gourmet mushrooms on a small to medium production scale.

    I enjoy cooking and I can say with confidence that I enjoy my food most of the times.

    I have also worked as a bartender/ waiter and as a teaching assistant during university. I am comfortable working with people and taking on a teaching role when necessary.

    I have a Msc degree in Organic synthetic chemistry and a certificate in cross cultural learning.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant
    Zulu: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to improve my Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    My hobbies include hiking, mountain biking, trail running, foraging, gardening, chess, guitar/music, financial and personal investments, reading and writing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Bee stings

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback