Jacey

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm a writer from the United State who's been traveling Europe and Asia for a year. My objective is to Workaway and travel the world as I do it! I love meeting new people, eating new foods, and learning new things!

    I was born in New Jersey, in the Northeast of the United States of America, where I was raised in a diverse and tolerant culture. My goal is to learn more about people, myself, and the world; the world is too big to do otherwise. I want to help others as much as I can while I travel.

    I am a hard worker. I worked in hospitality for 10 years, specializing in customer service and satisfaction. From managing a restaurant to choosing my own way of life, I've chosen an independent lifestyle, and I work very efficiently on my own. I also see the importance, and value the comraderie, of working as a team.

    As I travel, I hope to develop skills and learn more about myself. I enjoy gardening, cooking, exploring, physical/outdoor activity, and talking with new people. I am creative and curious. I am more of an explorer than a traveler, trying to discover as much as I can about cultures, people, and myself.

    I am easy-going, eager to learn, and ready for the next adventure! I hope you consider me for your Workaway opportunity. If you have any questions, I'll be more than happy to answer them!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    HOSPITALITY- 10 years in food service and hospitality work.
    WRITING- freelance editor, published writer, 4-year degree in English.
    TEACHING ENGLISH- TEFL certified, degree in Education, 1 semester teaching in Thailand, 1 month teaching in Spain.
    ANIMALS- lived with pets since birth, love them all!
    OTHER- I'm very active and energetic, willing to learn anything (really)!

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    Also, I am Travel Vlogger, meaning I upload videos of my travels onto YouTube multiple times a week. If you'd prefer to not be included in my videos, that is perfectly fine. However, If you'd like some extra exposure for your business or cause, I'd be happy to help. For this purpose, I am looking to stay in places with reliable internet connectivity.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback