• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Jan 2023 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi all
    My name is John. I am a very active and a fit semi-retired 58 year old from the UK. I have spent most of my career as a director in Ford Motor Company. This has given me the opportunity to have a very good lifestyle and travel the world. I am now in the position I want to 'give back' and enjoy different experiences and cultures and learning new skills which is very important to me.
    I am an honest, loyal hard worker. I speak fluent English and have a wealth of experience in training and leadership development. As a business/life coach and leader I have had the pleasure in developing so many people over the years to go on and achieve great things. This is my passion to help others grow no matter how old or what their background is.
    I am also a very proud father of two beautiful daughters aged 26 and 28.

    I am really keen on sport and love to cycle. I dance modern jive and blues and have done for over 5 years. I enjoy helping out and have spent a lifetime of shopping, cooking, running errands, daily chores, mowing lawns, cleaning rooms, clearing up after kids, organising parties (and clearing up after!).

    I have been volunteering and travelling around Asia since October 2016 . This included 3 volunteering assignments in Vietnam (teaching English in an orphanage, helping a community outreach programme feeding the poor in Ho Chi Minh City and teaching Business English and business skills to young adults and university students in Hanoi). I have taught English as a volunteer in South Korea twice in Busan. I have helped out in hostels in Taiwan and taught for 2 months at the prestigious Chulalongkorn University Bangkok.

    During my time teaching I have completed a TEFL so qualified to teach English as foreign language..

    During the Covid-19 years I have been house sitting looking after a wide range of pets and houses in the UK. I love animals of all kinds :)
    As a result of my recent volunteering and visits to Asia I want to continue and explore more Workaway opportunities.

    If you feel I could add value to your project or the work you are doing please get in touch I would love to hear from you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak fluent English. I am a qualified business and life coach accredited by the ICF International Coaching Federation.
    I have recently volunteered in Vietnam in an orphanage teaching English and a community outreach programme feeding the poor.

    I have an English teaching TEFL qualification.

    I have lived alone for many years so I am good around the house, in the kitchen and OK in the garden

    I have run many events and travelled extensively so would be ideal for planning and executing cultural exchange programme
    I was a director in Ford Motor Company so have a good knowledge of business and leadership development

    I am a Neuro Linguistic Master Practitioner (NLP) which is an excellent coaching and life skill
    I love sports and was an athletics official
    I love to run and keep fit. I can take work out and exercise classes
    I have skills to help young adults learn English and business acumen

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I am 58 years old, very fit for my age. I have many life experiences that can contribute to the development of others and helping them believe in themselves to achieve amazing things :)
    I have recently been travelling and volunteering in Asia since 2016.
    I am a father of two gorgeous girls aged 26 and 28 so I understand bringing children up
    I have a TEFL English Language teaching qualification

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial