Jacob

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey beautiful people! Im 28, full of adventure, and ready to work my way around this vastly diverse world! I love traveling, meeting new people, rock climbing, guiding rafts down rivers, hiking, camping, snowboarding, highlinning (slacklinning across canyons) & pretty much anything that gets me outside & active! I have a great work ethic, and experience in alot of different trades. Ive been a ranch hand for many years, working on a big animal sanctuary with only one other ranch hand. So I learned quick to become savy in many different aspects. I can look at any job and figure out a way to get it done! Not only get it done, but have a smile on my face doing it. Attitude is everything, and Ive learned to have a good one, which allows me to adapt and work through any conditions thrown my way. Back in the states, In the summer months I work as a forman for a crew of communication tower painters, we travel all of the United States. I also work part time as a river guide in Colorado. My winter months are normally for traveling to other countries, but when I am in the states, I continue the jack of all trades mentality, making ends meet. My profile is connected to Alina, she and I are very like minded. Where I lack she shines, we are a great team, both driven and ready to tackle any challenge we meet. Alina has a smile that can brighten anyones day, she is not afraid of hard work and has confidence to back it up. Cannot say enough good things about this lady. Thanks for looking at our profiles, hope to meet you soon!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a background in carpentrey, wilderness medicine, general labor (you name it, ive done it), ranch / farm, ski resort experience, worked in food and beverage, I also coach soccer, and teach snowboarding! I have experience in guiding folks through wilderness adventures. I have experience in operating heavy machinery, as well as cutting and harvesting trees. I love working with aniamls, enjoy getting my hands dirty, and earning a good nights rest from a good days work!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I believe strongly in putting in the work before the reward, the harder something is in life the stronger you grow from the experience. You will not find me backing down from a challenging obstacle, instead I will gladly accept, and be thankful for the opportunity to better myself. Living by your morals is everything, having a strong foundation of beliefs to stand on will propel you towards a successful life. My dreams are to one day build my own simple sustainable house in Alaska. The experiences I gain traveling, have already proven to better my chances in doing this, I hope for many more. I am not traveling this world in a bucket list "check-off" kind of way. I love to travel and take the time to really get to know the community I visit. I am a quick learner, and a hard worker! I will do any kind of work and do it the best that I can. Attitude is everything and ive adapted into having a god one. You want me on your team, allow me to prove it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None, ill eat anything

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback