Florent

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hey ! I am Florent, a French student wanting to take a break from school (1st year in a Masters in Environment) and the exhausting lifestyle that comes with it. My goal is to try to live as simply as possible outdoors. It is no longer possible for me to stay 8 hours a day in my room, on my computer and put aside what I love above all (trekking, canoeing, fishing, hiking with my dog, cultivating the vegetable garden, crafting things with my own hands (…)) !

    I love travelling and its form of minimalism since my first trek (17 years old). The idea that my whole life can fit in a backpack encourages me to leave and put aside my everyday comfort.
    But despite my love for adventurous travel, self-sufficiency is a concept that interests me more and more. I like to believe that it is possible to do a lot with a little and strive for the most respectful way of consuming possible.

    Sharing is also a fundamental value for me. I like to learn from others (experiences, opinions, knowledge, language ...) and from myself and to give back. My many experiences in summer camps during my childhood allowed me to discover community life, that I find very stimulating !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Recently, I discovered a taste for manual work and crafting. My main occupation is oriented towards outdoor work. Unfortunately, not having hectares of land at my disposal, I mainly maintain the family garden.
    These include to maintain and improve the vegetable garden from year to year (manufacture of crop containers, compost and greenhouse, seedling management, mulching, etc.).
    I also enjoy taking care of the day-to-day tasks necessary to the garden such as fencing, installing a path or a flower bed, installing a rainwater collection system, repainting a terrace, setting up an ornamental pond ...
    I have no specific professional formation in these fields but the desire to learn by doing the best I can.

    My motto: do the best I can with what I have !

    Handcrafts inspire me and I would like to familiarize myself with woodwork (cabinetmaking, carpentry), welding, plumbing, electricity, mechanics ... In short, I want to become resourceful !

    I primarily enjoy working outdoors, regardless of the weather. I have always been in good physical shape (football, boxing, swimming, trekking) and I hope to stay that way if possible !

    I have always had pets, including a reptile (Pogona), fish (garden pond) and two huskies. I also took care of injured birds (pigeons, starlings, sparrows, etc.) on several occasions when I had the opportunity. But taking care of farm animals other than chickens and ducks is something I want to try !

    I have an academic level in English which is far from satisfying myself, I am once again relying on a field approach to improve myself. But it's not my beginner's level in English that will prevent me from traveling and exploring new lands !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would be delighted to improve my English and learn the language of my host. Nevertheless, I would be equally proud to share my knowledge of French and France if necessary.

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    Be aware that none of the tasks you might give me, no matter how challenging they are, can compare to the thought of getting up in the morning without even knowing why. I am counting on you and the help I can give you to give sense to my wake up !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Acarid

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback