Isaline

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    After a happy youth in the Belgian countryside, followed by a master and a doctoral thesis in geographical sciences near the Capital, I decided to become a waitress in a Citizen Café. A lovely place to raise our awareness to more sustainable practices while tasting homemade organic, local and/or fair-traded food, and/or enjoying lots of different activities. I have managed the room team and dealt with bar's providers for 3 years. I loved that! An experience very complementary to the PhD. It helped me further realize how the greatest wealth on Earth comes from taking care of our human and natural environment...and they do repay us in kind!

    As a geographer, I love to travel and discover new landscapes, people, ways of living and thinking. I also like how it can pushed me beyond my comfort zone and allows me to learn more and more about myself. I'm quite curious about everything ! :-)

    I'm a rather sociable person, but I'm also very independent and enjoy my own company from time to time. ;-)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Through my different job and woofing experiences, I learned to deal with computers and office work as well as physical tasks. I like to work outside and do 'useful exercise'. I can do gardening, care for animals, manage the general maintenance, etc. I'm also able to deal with hospitality work and enjoy doing my best to help people having a great time.
    Above these skills, I like to learn news things and can demonstrate a lot of perseverance and courage in the learning process.
    In general, I'm very conscientious and like to follow through the projects I undertake.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Not that I'm aware of!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No special requirements, but I like to keep a healthy diet :-)

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback