IngridJ

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2018 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I am a native English speaker, completed my CELTA teacher training qualification in July 2019 and am really interested in helping out at a language school in order to develop my teaching skills. I would be happy to help in any way; supporting teachers, taking classes myself or doing any other type of work within the school .
    I enjoy helping others with my native language and over the last two years have worked as a volunteer at a language school in Newcastle upon Tyne ( Action Language). As a classroom assistant I helped the teacher deliver English lessons to multilingual adult students who were pre-entry level. In addition, over the summer holidays I helped with ESOL for work classes aimed at higher level students.
    Recently I have worked for English in Action in Germany and Austria delivering intense English courses to schoolchildren aged between 10-14 years ( A1, A2 and B1).
    In addition, I do weekly Skype exchanges with 2 Catalan adults ( B2 - C1) who have now become good friends. These exchanges were arranged through a language exchange website and have provided a great opportunity for me to help with English as well as practice my Spanish and Catalan.
    Otherwise I am an outgoing, chatty person who likes good conversation and meeting people. I have always enjoyed sport and the outdoors and try to do some sort of activity every day. This could be hiking, cycling, jogging or going to the gym as well as alpine skiing in the winter.
    I am in a very fortunate position having been able to take early retirement from my career and now want to make the most of my new-found freedom to follow my passion for language, explore new places and make new friends.
    Look forward to meeting you!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In addition to a lot of life experience, I am a good communicator and a reliable, responsible person.

    As a student I had various part time jobs in the service industry both in the UK and abroad and after graduating from university worked in the accountancy profession for a number of years.

    I have recently retired from a long career in the public sector.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Âge

    56

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    DBS Enhanced certificate and on the DBS Update Service ( I do some casual invigilation work at a local school).

    I can provide a CV and references if required.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Barcelona
Montgròs, Catalunya
Italian Alps
Madrid
Cycling in Mallorca.
With my daughter in the French Alps
Morpeth - where I live in the UK

Feedback