Hugo

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone. I'm Hugo from the Canary Islands.

    I'm here because I think volunteering is the deepest way to understand local reality and keeping alive our learning process as travellers. The volunteer work had help me to develop very important values as respect, mind-opening and empathy, been all that experiences profoundly positives in my life.

    The volunteer work is also helping me in my personal path to find alternative ways of leaving based in the exchange in stead of the salary. This option is seducing me more and more with the pass of the years and now is turning almost a constant on my life.

    I'm probably a non-stop traveller: it's been 11 years since I left the normal life behind while the backpack was becaming my house. I'm definitely in love with nomadism, expecting to live the present everyday and learn with every new step. Passionated with discovering new cultures and ways of living. I think I'm a happy and open minded guy trying, at the same time, to increase the social conscience in this unequal world we are living in.

    I love to create hand-made jewelry, playing guitar and flute, books, yoga, hiking in the wild, the beach, vegetarian food, animal lover, eco-friendly live style, cold beer, music festivals, tatoos and piercings, adrenaline...

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During the trip I have had the fortune to gain experience both working for a salary and volunteering.

    I'm a hand made jeweler with macrame and natural stones. I had the chance of selling it in Spain, Netherlands, Germany, Mexico, USA and Canada.

    In Argentina, Brasil, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Mexico, Cambodia and Vietnam, I had been volunteering in towns under the risk of social exclusion, working specially in schools with kids.

    In Mexico, Thailand, Brunei and South Africa I've been also volunteering in eco-farms, nurseries and bioconstruccion projects.

    In recent years I have had the opportunity to make several ovens made with clay, sand and straw, following techniques to use non industrial materials.

    In Denmark, USA and Canada I've been growing and picking different fruits, veggies and plants in the farm business.

    In 2019 I spent 6 months in Australia working in the construction, gardening, landscaping, polishing cars and boats...I think I'm definitely used to hard work.

    I have a long experience working for a salary in hotel receptions in Andorra and Mexico, although I also volunteer in several hostels in Malaysia.

    I also worked as technology salesman for some years in Barcelona., long time ago.

    I play a little bit guitar and flute, but just for fun!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    French and Italian are languages I'd love to learn. I've been teaching some English in schools before..

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    43

  • Autres infos...

    There's my profile in another volunteer platform where I'm also a member:
    https://www.givingway.com/user/8ce6b87a-2c44-4348-b0da-d630413cd78b/Hugo+Raval

    Also there's an interview a very good friend made me when I was living in a motorhome in Mexico and selling my jewelry. The only thing is we talked in Spanish:
    https://youtu.be/NuRHX6Dhuxg

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback