Emily

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Fiji - du Nov 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi all. Millie here. On a round the world trip to experience new cultures, people and countries. I have been in New Zealand since March 7th and my world trip has managed to cause me to be ‘stuck’ in this beautiful country. I am travelling around in my self contained car exploring new places and meeting new people. I love football. Love being active. And love socialising with people. Meeting others and learning from them is my passion and I hope others can learn from me too. I’m very practical and like to be hands on, and love being outside my comfort zone with new challenges everyday! Oh and a sense of humour is what fuels my life, family and friendships as well as work! I’ve graduated from my masters in England and travelled South America for 4 months and hope to continue this journey when I can and am ready . I’m ready for the next step in my trip to push me to be the best i can be and hope that workaway opportunities can compliment my travel and enhance my journey!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Vie en van
    LGBT+
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Sociability is my main asset. I love talking to people and having new experiences with them. I have worked in pubs and bars in my home town, I am a football referee, coach and captain. After just finishing my masters I’m very organised and with it being in sport psychology I love to be active and engaged in everything I do. I have completed three summers football coaching in America with children age 5-16. Whilst also coaching a women’s team at university.

    From my past workaways i have learnt many new skills from working on a communtiy boat helping with renovation (building, derusting, being part of the community team) to assisting in a market garden.

    I love to be busy and active as i work and love to see others grow alongside me during my time at a workaway.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I love games. I’m super competitive. Both football and netball are my passions. But who doesn’t love a good game of jenga or cluedo. I love to be by the beach and the sea. And love extreme sports to get the adrenaline going. Spending time with family is very important to me at home so it would be great to experience that with others too!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback