Helen & Lee

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Our names are Helen & Lee and we are a couple from Ireland who have quit our jobs, are getting ready to pack our bags and are looking for a Workaway adventure in Canada! We were luckily granted working holiday visa's before the pandemic which we will be activating in 2021.

    We hope to find a Workaway in the beautiful British Columbia for 4-6 weeks in February.

    We have never participated in Workaway before but we are blown away with people's positive experiences and are very excited to try it out. We are both looking for a big change from our city lives, having a career break, and embracing Canadian life - no matter how rural!

    We are very outgoing, happy and open people. We are very hands on and quick learners. Helen's mom recently moved back to Thailand to build a wooden home & tiny home, and live a self sufficient lifestyle on an organic farm in the mountains in rural Thailand. Our hope is to go out there to help her with this project in the future, using the skills we can gain from our own Workaway experiences. So we would love a host who is on a similar path.

    Aside from hands on project work, Lee would be able to assist with IT and Helen is a good cook! At the beginning of the Covid-19 lockdown, Helen started documenting her recipes and foodie experiments on Instagram and really enjoys cooking for other people.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Lee is a big computer game, tech & music nerd. He is good with IT support and diagnosing what's broken with your gadgets like cell phones and computers. He is also tall & strong and comes from a farming background - his grandfather & uncles own a cattle farm in Kilkenny. He is keen to help with outdoor projects such as farming, harvesting, building, general maintenance, etc.

    Helen has a bachelors degree in business & marketing, and 5 years job experience in supply chain management in the purchasing & planning departments in a manufacturing environment. She is good with budgeting and planning projects. Aside from that, Helen started a food blog during the first Covid-19 lockdown in Ireland, and is really interested in cooking and all things food related. Helen's dad grows his own organic food in his vegetable garden and poly tunnels, and Helen's mom is moving back to Thailand to run a self sufficient organic farm & build a tiny home, so Helen would also like to learn skills in these areas. She is also good at housekeeping and general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    27 & 36

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback