Helena

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2020 - 01.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Ecobuilding
    Sports
    Meditation and yoga
    Gardening
    Woodwork
    Wildpicking
    ...

  • Description

    I am Helena, a 23 year old girl, climate activist, and in love with everything that smells green and feels sustainable. I do sports, and practice yoga; play music; and love vegan cooking and working in the garden.
    I am energetic, a fast learner and flexible. That's me in a nutshell :)
    I am currently on a bicycle trip, looking for communities, eco places, retreat centra, and volunteering on my route - for the moment through france spain and portugal and who knows where I will end up... A plan without a plan, to see where my wings bring me and where i leave some of my energy. maybe also to find a place where my heart resonates with and where i feel like staying. I am volunteering on my route to search for inspiring projects and learn more about spirituality, farming, sustainability, ... etc
    looking forward to exchange experiences :)

    some more about myself:
    * i am a certified yoga teacher and spirituality is important to me, but i also realized that spirituality and ecology can't be seen as distinct from one and another
    * i am a permaculture gardener and have experience with woofing on more than 20 different farms
    * i studied development cooperation in agriculture and did my thesis about composting toilets. compost in general is a passion of mine. heal the soil, not the plant!
    * i play the guitar and sing
    * i am vegan, make my healthcare products myself, buy only second hand.
    * i climb, cycle, do acrobatics, and yoga
    * i like board games and a good book
    * i have much experience in creative education through arts for kids and worked as a youth worker for 6 years as a volunteer
    * i know how to handle most tools and know basics of working with wood, bicycle repair, ... i dont have two left hands :)
    * i love crafting and arts, dreamcatchers my speciality :D

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I love working in the garden and nature: I know quite a bit from gardening and recognizing (medicinal) plants, drying them, processing them. However I'd love to know more on this
    - I sport a lot, beside I am a certified yoga teacher and give classes and guided meditations
    - I am also certified youth worker and specialized in working with arts in a process (not result) based approach. I love kids and entertaining groups of people ;)
    - I am vegan and I love cooking!

    Further I am always open and eager to learn more on many topics! Things I can share with you is teaching how to make natural health care products (and living a sustainable lifestyle), crafting and DIY'ing, bicycle reparing, ...

    I have lots of volunteering experiences:
    - I have been woofing for 5 months on 9 different farms
    - I volunteered a lot on youth and kid camps and I am now instructor for young animators
    - I did different erasmus+ projects (on sustainability, non-formal education, storytelling)
    - I have been climate ambassador for my city
    - volunteered for a radio station
    - as a story teller for kids in difficulties
    - .....
    so I am an all round volunteer :D

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    looking for community life - I am really good in being on myself, and I am an independent worker
    but I'd love to make some deeper connections
    Oh I am a real hugger too - corona doesn't stop me from hugging ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Photos

Feedback