Helen

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I love to travel and get to know different people from all around the world, their lifestyles, and whatever they like to share. Especially the last thing is what I like the most about the idea of workaway. I think it´s also a great chance to try out and learn new things that haven´t found their way in my life yet. Studying the last years, I´m really looking forward to working with my hands again and learning more about practical things such as gardening. I like to be surrounded by nature and go for a hike. In autumn, a friend and I hiked through the Estonian forest for a few days.
    Currently, I´m living in Helsinki where I did an exchange semester for the last four months at the University of Helsinki. As I´m studying to become a teacher, I also wanted to get a better insight into the Finnish education system, that´s why I´m currently still in Helsinki, now doing an internship at a school.
    On my way back home to Germany, I would like to travel back slowly because I love to get a better feeling of the distance, the nature, and the culture I cross on my way. A nice side effect is also that I thereby don´t have to fly. Before moving to Finland a half year ago, I have never been to the Scandinavian countries. But always heard of its great nature and especially friends who did a semester abroad in Sweden also raved about life there. That's why I can't wait to visit Sweden, see a unique nature and get to know life there better. I always enjoy experiencing new lifestyles. In 2019, I traveled to Tanzania as a volunteer and lived there for a few weeks. Luckily, I had the chance to not only assist the native teachers in their lessons and get to know more about their teaching style but also get a better insight into their way of life. For example through joining home visits. Working together with the teachers, I truly enjoyed the effect of mixing our two different types of dealing with situations, which ended up as a profit for both of us. The cultural exchange broadened my horizon of a global understanding and differences there. That experience made me look forward to new ones in other countries.
    Furthermore, due to Finland's bilingualism, my curiosity about the Swedish language grew. Since Swedish was much easier to understand than Finnish with knowledge of German and English, I mostly looked at the Swedish list of ingredients on food packaging. That's why I like to joke with friends that I feel like I've learned more Swedish than Finnish, despite taking a Finnish course and living in a Finnish city. However, it got me interested in the Swedish language.
    Thank you for reading my whole profile! I hope you had the opportunity to get to know me better here and if there are any questions, I look forward to your message!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I like to cook vegan food and also have some experience in gardening as my grandparents used to be farmers and I grew up in a village belonging to a wine region in the northern black forest in Germany. Still, it isn´t as much as I like to have and I want to learn more about it. In building things, I don't have experience yet and don´t know exactly how I can use my skills best, what is wanted or needed, but I am very motivated to find out and I look forward to growing with ideas or new tasks that arise.
    Studying to become a teacher, I also love to be surrounded by children.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach German if you like to learn it.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    In my free time, I spend a lot of time on projects for sustainability. I do workshops about education for sustainable development, for instance. These projects make me very happy and I love working on them. Whenever I am surrounded by people, I love to play board games, one of my favorite games to play with friends or family is wizard but recently I also enjoy playing the mind a lot. If you have any favorite game, I can´t wait to learn a new one and have a nice chat with you at the same time:)

    Concerning COVID-19: I just got the Booster, thus I´m vaccinated three times.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback

Amis

Feedback