Heather

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hello fellow travellers! The names Heather, my goal is to find a new adventure.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Japan
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Heyo there! My name is Heather, I love learning! Whether it's discovering new cultures, new recipes, or new locations around the world, I'm all in! Overall I am a big thinker, always questioning and exploring new ideas! I love to tell my own stories, and would be delighted to hear the crazy stories of other people.

    I am 18 years old and have lived in British Columbia, Canada for my whole life! I believe it is time to see the world from a different perspective, to have some fun with people from all around the globe, and make new friends. This is my first time on Workaway, and would be my first time solo travelling. My goal is to become a more independent and confident traveller, and to learn what life is like for other people.

    I have three sisters, so I understand what its like to live in a chaotic house hold, something funny everyday! I am currently working in the customer service industry as a Barista, and have worked as a cashier for multiple years at a local grocery store. With this work experience I have gained a sense of responsibility and much knowledge from working with people. I am a fast learner and can quickly adapt to high paced environments.

    I love being involved with music, I play trumpet and especially love jazz. I find joy in painting and drawing, and would be open to learning new art styles.
    My home city is beside the ocean with many forests. I enjoy taking strolls through the woods, or along the ocean, always stopping to admire natures beauty.

    I am so excited to get to know everyone, and hope to see you soon! -Heather (:

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am open to learning Japanese, and any other languages as well.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Langues
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a team worker ready to improve wherever needed! I learn fast and ask many questions. I am able to work independently with a set of tasks and instructions whenever needed.

    I have skills in customer service, such as:
    -Dealing with customer payment in cash/card
    -Helping customers locate items
    -Problem solving
    -Excellent communication skills with people of all ages
    -Serve and make customers coffee and tea

    I have experience in:
    -painting fences and parts of the house
    -Mowing the lawn
    -Raking leaves
    -Weeding the garden
    -Watering the lawn
    -Tidying the patio
    -Shovelling snow
    -Blackberry picking

    I have animal care experience:
    -Training puppies to walk
    -Bathing and drying puppies
    -Cleaning up after the dogs
    -Socializing puppies
    -Measuring/providing food for puppies
    -Mucking stalls
    -Feeding farm animals

    I have experience in caring for kids:
    -Babysitting experience of multiple years
    -Babysitting kids of various ages
    -Canadian Red Cross Babysitter course
    -Providing ample care for kids

    I have experience in cleaning:
    -Vacuuming, mopping, dusting
    -Cleaning washroom/common areas/kitchen
    -Keeping house tidy and sanitary
    -Laundry
    -Dishwashing

    I will gladly be open to expand my knowledge on anything! Thank you (:

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I am interested in video games, painting/drawing my favourite characters, dancing, karaoke, and overall having a fun time! I can spend hours reading books, I love a good high fantasy book.

    I am fully vaccinated and have my booster shot as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback