Harry

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    22.08.2020 - 22.08.2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Harry, I'm 29 and from the UK, I have a two year IEC Visa and I am looking for a workaway position preferably somewhere in the great outdoors and working in nature, something involving animals or farmwork would be great! I'm a hardworking individual with a great deal of experience working on farms and with animals having spent two years working in Australia in a number of amazing jobs and workaway positions where I had a great experience and gained many new skills. I enjoy gardening and I am happy to try my hand at anything new, I pride myself on doing the best job possible. I am a qualified English teacher and love to cook having spent the last year working as a chef so I would be more than happy in a position involving some cooking.

    Aside from the above my passions are photography (particularly wildlife) and painting, I carry a sketchbook and camera with me everywhere and travelled Australia with an easel and ended up painting about 60 canvases, I studied Art and design at University.

    I love nature and wildlife, this is really my main motivation for coming to Canada as it has some of the most beautiful wilderness and landscapes in the world, amazing camping opportunities, fantastic hiking and outdoor activities, I would love try some skiing or snowboarding in the winter months.

    I also enjoy sports particularly football (soccer) and music, I play guitar and piano, Big fan of Canadian legend Neil Young, not so much Justin Bieber.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience of working on farms and with animals through both jobs and helpx/workaway. I have experience planting trees, flower and herb farming, fruit picking, vinyards, sandalwood harvesting and with animals including horses, cows, cheep, goats and chickens.

    I have experience driving tractors and quadbikes with trailers and have a full UK driving license.

    I am happy to do any sort of outdoor work and have experience gardening, building and using power tools, I did alot of this kind of work in the last few years in Australia.

    I have experience in customer service and one of my roles at McHenry distillery in Tasmania was front of house and giving tasting tours which I really enjoyed. I also hosted gin making workshops and learnt much about making whisky and gin, something I had no experience in when I arrived for a weeks laboring and ended up staying for eight months and learnt a great many new skills and met some amazing people. This is something I hope to achieve through work away in Canada.

    I am a qualified English teacher and spent a year working in Spain and also summer camps in Finland, I worked with children from 3-15 years old but also taught adult classes after school. I loved the job and have many great memories, I am happy to help out with children and can provide some lessons if needed in any workaway position I might find if needed.

    I love to cook and have spent the last year working as a chef, this involved a lot of baking and I also had the creative freedom to try different things for the menu which was great. It was a fast paced environment and high intensity but great fun. I completed health and safety and food hygiene qualifications, also involved a lot of cleaning which I would be happy to do as part of my workaway duties.

    Also if you had and painting or photography work you needed doing I am more than happy to assist with this.

    I am hardworking and happy to try my hand at anything so please don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions regarding my skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    French: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    Not sure if I have forgotten anything but I will be more than happy to answer any questions you might have so please don't hesitate to ask :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback