Hannah & Reece

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Italie, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.10.2019 - 16.01.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a couple from England who love travelling and meeting new people!

    Last year, we went travelling around Europe in our self build camoervan for 6 months. We are now back in England and although we both work full-time, we always welcome new friendships. If it weren't for the pandemic, we would invite you in for vegetarian dinners, coffee and offer fellow travellers a place to stay. But, for now, we would be happy to show you around Derbyshire outside at a distance.

    I (Hannah) graduated last year and I am working as a Marketing Executive in Nottingham, England. I am most interested in helping out with eco-projects, learning how to live sustainably and permaculture. I would like to meet like-minded people who also care deeply about the earth we live on and wish to make true friends. I also absolutely adore animals! I have my own horse and dogs in England who are my world. I train my own horse and puppies with positive reinforcement so I would love to share my knowledge in this field if there is interest. I did an Erasmus year in Madrid where I also worked teaching English to children on the side, which was a job I really enjoyed, so I speak a little Spanish and really love the Mediterranean lifestyle. I also love to paint with watercolour and I'm learning basic carpentry from my partner, which I am thoroughly enjoying!

    Reece is a carpenter by trade who has been working on large housing projects in the UK for the past six years. He has a keen interested in how to live self-sufficiently and would like to build his own house one day and live off-grid and grow crops on the land. Currently, he is interested in learning how to use his skills to help build eco-villages, from the foundations to fitting electrics with renewable energy sources. Reece also loves animals. Because of our love for the environment and animals, we eat vegetarian food, striving for a mainly plant-based diet.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Reece:
    - Proffesional carpenter
    - Building houses (e.g. joists or wooden structures, skirting, doors, windows, floorboards, architraves ect.)
    - Generally handy
    - Making many things out of wood
    - Quick learner
    - Undertook a campervan conversion
    - Creative with wooden designs

    Hannah:
    - Lifetime experience with horses and dogs
    - Past bartender and waitress
    - 1st class degree in English and Media
    - Graphic/web designer
    - Photography/photo editing
    - 12v electric solar panel installation
    - Teaching experience with children
    - Keen interest in learning

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    23 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    We enjoy hiking, dog walking, swimming in lakes and the sea, snorkelling, horse-riding, gardening, yoga, listening to live music, cooking and having long-chats with new friends over a beer or good food!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback