Hannah

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Hannah!

    I am an easy-going, hard-working, and very curious person.

    I have dedicated much of my time this year to starting a farm on my grandma's property. This is the longest I've been in one spot and I'm getting so antsy to travel, so I've decided to make a trip to Kelowna to go visit a dear friend from uni and will be passing through Vancouver for a little while.

    I am 23 and have a few obsessions including languages, food, culture, making music, the environment, animals, art, and much more!

    I have done 11 workaways in the past, most for about a month (and one for 6) and I am absolutely in love with the idea! The thing I love the most in this opportunity is forming strong communities, sharing moments, and broadening my perspectives.

    I would say I am good help in the garden, in the kitchen, with kids, and whatever else needs to be done. I love learning and I think the best way to do that is experience and asking a lot of questions.

    I hope we can share some laughs and good times together :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I love doing anything I can get my hands on- I try to be useful and practical above all!

    I have planted 56,000 trees
    I worked in a bakery for 3 years
    I housekeep, clean, cook, and garden for a job
    I studied linguistics for a while, and have a knack for languages (learning and teaching)
    I love all things food (especially vegan)
    And have more done a farm season of farmers markets and the craziness that is learning how to make a farm sustainable!

    I have also dabbled in other areas including animal care, bio construction, painting, art, recycling, handy jobs, gardening, English teaching, hair styling, massage, etc.

    I am always looking to learn new things and widen my abilities! I am not afraid of putting in some elbow grease and I hardly ever give up

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback