Carlos & Barbara

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a couple from Brazil. Came to Europe to get Barbara's Italian citizenship. Then, we went to Germany to work from time to time, and our last job was in Amazon during some Coronavirus crises but, after that, we decided to come back to Brazil to look after our parents there. Before that, we have been volunteering at lot of places like our first Workaway was in Germany in a Buddhist Center. We also lived in Portugal, France, UK, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Austria... All those countries were such a great opportunities and incredible experiences, which we've learnt a lot, in various aspects! Our first and main objective in our travels and pilgrimages always was trying to get a simple, good and quality of life; not to work just focused in money, but knowing new cultures, new people, their languages, share and exchange experiences. Plus, and the most important, making good new friendships, that's precious to us.
    We are polite, quiet and like to watch movies, nature walking, do meditate, study philosophy, learn new cultures, art and mythology, listen to music, stories, traveling, swimming, take pictures, pets, etc... we love activities aimed at helping people, about compassion, interconnectedness among beings. In Brazil, we used to practice buddhism, meditation, philosophy and esoterism as well.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Carlos: graduate in Business Administration. Microsoft Office, hardwares & softwares in general, mathematics (used to give private lessons to children and adults in Brazil), chess lessons (participated in some championships in brazilian's regions)
    - Barbara: Likes to organize stuff, places, rooms... Enjoy writing, taking photos, arts-related work.
    - Both: Meditation and philosophical studies. Through Workaway experiences, we also got some skills like gardening, minor repairs, building and restaurations related, housekeeping in hotels, bars, general maintenance...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We would love to work on our German and Italian skills. And also learning French :) We could teach you some Brazilian Portuguese in exchange ;)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35 & 34

  • Nationalité

    Brazilians and Italian

  • Autres infos...

    We like the fact that Workaway offers the possibility to experience cultural exchanges, everything we can offer, receive, help and learn. We have good will to learn new skills, languages or anything else, contributing in the best way, according to what is needed and everything we could to reach.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Barbara: Antibiotics that may contain sulfa (Sulfonamide)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Barbara is not a vegetarian person, however she'd rather a diet like this when possible :)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback