Annika

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Croatie, Espagne, France, Grèce, Portugal, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    21.08.2019 - 30.11.2021


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hellloo you!. Currently I am living in Greece and am now looking for my next adventure/task. I spent two years of my life traveling, living and working in latin america and now I want to discover Europe. This is why I got my van and made my way to Greece beginning of 2020 to work in an NGO with Refugees.
    I am not a big fan of quick traveling and rather take my time in order to really be able to get involved and to dedicate myself to a meaningful cause. And also to be able to take time to get to know a place, culture, lifestyle. My main interest is in working together with people from diverse backgrounds and situations.


    I am keen on being inspired and opening my horizon towards alternative ways of life, supporting and living the idea of a society where people hold together and support each other. Being respective Not only amongst each other but also towards nature.
    In the past years i noticed more than ever that art is an incredibly beautiful way to reach, touch and inspire people. I would therefor love to continue this path and get to know further inspiration.
    Also I am very interested in learning more about "permacultura" in order to live a sustainable life on this planet.
    All in All i am looking for people to share and live great experiences and ideas. so I think, making this workaway account was a good idea.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Rather than talking about my skills I would like to start with my passions:

    I love cooking and experimenting with spices and herbs.

    In Chile i discovered my passion for Circus arts and Since then I keep trying to improve my skills. My unicycle and my clubs have certainly become very close friends of mine- so would be great to get to know more circus motivated people. Social circus is a big topic of interest for me.

    My creative free-time I spend doing Macrame (a knotting technique) working with healing stones and beautiful objects from of the nature

    I love working together with people and am perusing my dream of working as an occupational therapist in international NGO's one day :)

    and now to my skills and working experiences:

    I worked 5 months in an NGO with refugees in northern Greece. Here I learned a lot about the administration and organization of a NGO but mainly gained experience in organizing and facilitating workshops. And most importantly these months showed me again the beauty of working and being with people from different cultures.

    In Panama I volunteered 1 year in an orphanage for mistreated girls and apart from living and sharing with them I independently organized english and sports classes for them throughout that year.

    I recently discovered my love for working with wood, carving and building. So i know how to make good use out of a saw, screwdriver, powertools etc.

    I volunteered 7 months on a permaculture farm and learned alot about cultivating the soil and natural building. strawclay, cob, plaster etc.

    I did an internship for 6 months in an psychiatric institution as an occupational therapist

    I have my Bachelor degree in "International cultural and Business Studies"... whatever that actually means ;)


    I would say, I am a hard-working, responsible and peaceful Help to have around...
    I have lived and worked in many different international surroundings, I adapt quickly and am not shy to take a step towards "the new" .
    looking forward to learning more!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback