Grace

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    19.08.2019 - 20.09.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Grace!
    I come from a big town called Slough, just outside of London (it's where the UK Office was filmed if anyone has seen it!) I have just completed 2 years as a maths teacher in a high school and have decided to take some time off to travel.
    In terms of hobbies, I like everything! I'm rather like an excitable puppy dog in that respect. But I shall try to narrow it down.
    I love music - I play instruments and sing and I love a live gig. My taste is pretty eclectic but I suppose some favourite genres are folk, indie and jazz. I enjoy musical theatre a lot and like a theatre show!
    I'm relatively sporty but I'm not particularly good at anything. I do a lot of running and keeping fit through classes. I got really into surfing at University and I like water sports in general. Recently I've taken to Bouldering - I've only done 5 sessions but it's a lot of fun!
    Being a maths teacher, I do like a good puzzle (I'd love to pretend I'm cooler than this but it would be a lie). I also enjoy crosswords, riddles and I'm liking the resurgence board games seem to be making (or maybe that's just in the UK?) I like reading and making sure I'm constantly learning new things.
    And of course, I love to travel. I have travelled to various places in Asia, and I taught English in Thailand for a couple of weeks. I studied in Australia for a semester and travelled around there with some friends, as well as exploring New Zealand (such a beautiful part of the world) and I'll be going to America in October which I'm very excited to see. I now have some time to fill before I start my next job and I'd love to see some more parts of the world, particularly Germany. I have a little half German niece on the way and I would love to learn the language properly. I know some basics, but would love to become more confident conversationally.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    The biggest skill I have to offer is teaching. That is what I have worked on for the past couple of years, so I am good with children and communicating information. I have trained as a maths teacher and so I am qualified to teach maths up to GCSE level (UK students take these exams at age 16).
    I have had various jobs in the service sector, as a waitress, a bar maid, a sales assistant and a kitchen assistant. Therefore, I can keep things clean, I can chop fruit and vegetables, I can do basic housekeeping etc.
    I also have musical skills to offer if anyone is interested in learning a little bit of guitar, clarinet, piano or singing :)

  • Langues parlées

    I speak English fluently (of course) and I am learning German!

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I love animals! I have never owned a pet so do not want to mislead you - my knowledge of how to keep them is limited but I absolutely adore them so I would happily care for animals if I am shown what to do!
    My brother has recently got a dog called Barry (in my profile picture) who I have looked after for him so I know how to manage small dogs :)

    If you have any questions please get in touch! My travel dates are flexible up until 10th October.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegetarian (no meat or fish) but I don't mind people eating meat around me.

Photos

Feedback