Mireille

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I’m presently in Gaspésie ( Québec, Canada) working as special educator technician in an elementary school. My contract finish at the end of June. Then I want to travel the world.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United States - du Aoû 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello :-)

    I always wanted to go on a long adventure and travelling everywhere but life had other plans so far for me. In Jan 2018, I took a sabatical year, to go traveling and I ended up doing some voluntering work in a buddhism center, not far from home! I loved my experience and I have learned a lot (meditation, buddhism and also publishing activities). After 3 years I took the opportunity to come working in a school with my dearest friend. I'm really happy with the experience, it feels good to work with kids. By the end of June 2022, I'll be finishing my contract and I would like to move on.

    It's a good timming to travel around the world. There are so many countries I wish to visit.

    I'm open to travel solo, with buddies or a family. I'm very flexible, calm but energetic and I do my best to see the bright side in any experience.

    I like simple things and I live by what make sense to me: enjoying the journey, meditate, yoga, helping others, exploring, listening , working, walking, jogging, laughing, reading, cooking, learning, improving as a person...

    I like kids and older kids :-) animals, all kind of music, I love dancing, I like visiting in the cities and the countryside. My preference is to be by the sea, under the sun or in the mountains but these preferences will never stop me to explore and to be out of my confort zone.

    I'll update my profile as I go. Let me know what else you'd like to know.

    Hope to meet you wherever you are in your journey !

    Mireille ✨✨

    I'm fully vaccinated (covid)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ready to teach French and learn Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can help in different ways, such as:

    - cooking, shopping, driving
    - writting/reading, teaching French,
    -taking care of person with disabilities or autism
    -taking care of children
    -building, painting, sanding...
    -computer ( sorry no coding yet)
    -cleanning, organising

    I'm ready to learn anything that can help. I'm a fast learner and don't mind doing physical work outside as well.

  • Âge

    50

  • Autres infos...

    I wish to learn sailing and if I can travel the world doing it, my dream will come true!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.