Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...



  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.08.2017 - 06.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Glen, a 21 year old maths student lucky enough to have grown up in a small village in England's beautiful lake district. I have a passion for travelling having already spent months on 10 different workaways and staying with local people on couchsurfing I strive to find unique, fun, ethical and of course affordable ways to visit different countries, experience some of their cultures and hopefully develop a better understanding of the world :)

    I would describe myself as free thinking, open minded, occasionally witty but a capable and reliable volunteer who'll always be happy to help

    I am interested in of course maths but also: languages; hiking and hill walking; nature; paragliding; gardening; couchsurfing; cooking and any sort of meal sharing; philosophy; mindfulness; lucid dreaming and hope to find even more things to be interested in haha

    My current plan is to get on with my studies but also flesh out my gardening and mushroom farming knowledge, and to tutor some Maths. During weekends or on holidays I'd be interested to find some opportunities :)

  • Type d'aide

    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Generally I'm a quick study and very eager to learn any new skills you could teach me, however I currently have experience in:
    -TEFL (180 hours)
    -Farm work (I worked on 1 Goat and 2 permaculture farms)
    -Computers (using office, social media, maintaining and servicing desktops)
    -D.I.Y mostly basic things like making flat pack furniture; sanding and painting; hanging paintings/frames and simple repairs
    -Landscape gardening as a part time job for a professional (planting, weeding, resurfacing and stump removal)
    -Cooking (at home and for a food waste charity)
    -Cafe work (waiting on, use of a register and pot-washing)

  • Langues parlées

    English, intermediate mandarin some spanish and rusty high school french

  • Âge


  • Nationalité


  • Autres infos...

    If you want to know more my couchsurfing profile is:

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial