Giulia

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Cambodge, Laos, Thaïlande, Vietnam

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.01.2019 - 18.02.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Good Day!!!!
    My name is Giulia Rossi and I am a 22 year old Italian citizen.

    At the moment I'm travelling in Vietnam with my boyfriend and our motorbike!

    My love for travel started my parents and I used to travel around italy with our campervan, later with my friends I dicovered the free camping. During my study's years I went to study in Spain, then I backpacked for two month in Indonesia and lived one year in Australia with my boyfriend in a small lovely campervan. I love the outdoor life and I think that there is nothing better to get up and see a forest around you as first thing in the morning.

    I'm very passionate about environment and I whish to learn sustainability tips from other cultures.
    In the future I would like to work in the natural conservation field so I would like to do as much experience as possible!
    I completed my degree in Statistics at the University of Bologna, Italy, in 2017, graduating with honours. My thesis dealt with the impact that fishing can have on the life of some coral species of Australia's Great Barrier Reef. I love the sea and all that it contains, I have the qualification as a Open Water diver and I'm trying to get experience.

    I like to learn about everything, also thanks to my love for reading. I like to talk and share idea, especially with those who have cultural and life backgrounds different from mine: I believe that from any person you can learn something and the only way is the exchange of opinions.

    I love music and concerts, although unfortunately I do not play any instrument.
    I like to smile. I think it's the beginning of happiness.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm good at computers thanks to university and high school of accounting and IT

    During the school I worked for 5 years as a swimming instructor for children and I really miss working with them and teaching.

    I then worked as a cashier, waitress and ice cream sellers, both in Italy and in Austalia and for this reason I know how to relate well with customers

    In Austalia I worked in several family owned farms, picking mandarins, tomatoes, apple and peppers and it has always been a (hard) but beautiful experience, I like working outdoors

    I spent the last month working with a new recycling company doing a little 'of everything according to the need of the moment: from costumer service to sorting the items that arrive in the depot.
    I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and challenge myself!

  • Langues parlées

    Italian, English and a bit of Spanish

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Italian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Profil relié à

NiccoloLazzara


Photos

Feedback