Giovanni

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    28.09.2020 - 31.07.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Hi dear travelers and hosts, after 2 months as a receptionist in a wonderful hostel in İzmir, i'm looking for an opportunity in the south, or a travel buddy to escape restrictions. Feel free to pm me.

  • Description

    Hello everyone! In August 2020 I came back home from Turkey, where I had studied for 6 months in İstanbul and travelled for the first time as a backpacker, so i still have the energy of a beginner.

    I had already realised that the studies I have been taking for 4 years in a little italian town were not giving me enough satisfaction, compared to live in a big city and travelling context. So, my life needs a gap year, or less, or more, who knows. Stop running after a preset society, meet cultures!

    Here I am to start this wonderful opportunity to improve my languages (English C1, French and Spanish are just easy, Turkish I'm learning!) and working skills. My first destination will be again Turkey, this time İzmir!

    I am president of a local university association, IVSA Camerino, which has other chapters worldwide: I used to organize cultural exchanges with other countries' students, arrange their trips and plan a lot of parties, also with other past projects. Fascinated by underground music, expert in electronic music and events; i like modern history, sociology, and technology in general: an online course about web design, marketing and other digital skills will be my friend in these months.
    Since october, i've been also developping a simple online project about low cost travelling in Turkey, the only one in my language, so i can make advertisements of your activity and help you to manage yours.
    During my studies I've always worked as a waiter and farmer to have my own money. Also superhost on Airbnb. This year I've cleaned up on 6 different seas/coasts. I'm looking for a place where street dancing.

    My friends describe me as a helpful full of energy person who always tries new styles and easily gets amazed by simple facts.
    From now, it will be an experience.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have CAE certificate, english is always a good motivation to start a conversation. I learnt french at school, spanish can be easily understood. I've been learning turkish properly this year.
    Freestyle dancer.
    At Technical Agriculture institute as secondary school (in Italy we have several schools to choose until 18yo) i've learnt to work in the countryside as a gardener, harvester, wineyard and breeder. I've studied veterinary medicine for 4 years, so animals should be my friends.
    I'm good at helping people solving problems, especially when they have to organize something. As well as I've worked as a waiter and planned a lot of parties, I like precision.
    People always have something to teach, glad to learn.
    Hopefully, one day i'll be an artist, and a full time traveler. And i'll be able to write on all my accounts to be open-minded, as you usually do.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Turc: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    Update after 6 months of use - April.
    Wow, it's literally changing my life! İ've been spending a full autumn, winter and now spring with less restrictions than in my country. Meanwhile, with a friend i started a simple online project which shows living and low cost travelling in Turkey. People are donating us to make the trips longer (we do it separately). They might virtually escape lockdowns by watching our live videos and reading storytellings.
    2 months volunteering in a hostel has been the best experience! Then, i learnt to jump through cities via Couchsurfing. İt's amazing!

    Good people, good times.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback