GillyGG

  • Cuba
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (6)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am currently at home in UK finishing my PhD but I'm looking forward to have a big pause and as many experiences as I can, starting in July 2021

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canary Islands, Spain - du Mai 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Friends call me Gilly, I’m originally from Cuba and I’ve been living a bit everywhere for the past 12 years. I’m currently finishing my PhD in Molecular Biology in Manchester, UK and I just miss existing without any big agenda, a bit like a child. I am scared and at the same time exited about a future were every day can be enjoyed, praised and respected for what it is a 24h window into your own existence.
    I miss the simple things, the one I enjoy the most: being in nature, the sea, swimming, animals, trees to hug and reading. The past four years have been all about the concrete jungle, the next X years I hope will be more about just being me.
    Apart from nature the thing that I enjoy the most is to play, I am playful at hearth and like a child I promise you I can turn the most boring task into a fun game.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I speak, write, translate and teach any of these four languages:
    Spanish, French, Italian and English
    I have studied (university level) in all of them and have taught Italian and Spanish to adults and kids in the past.

    - I can help with anything data analysis/computer/photoshop related

    - I am very good with plants, with animals and with kids.

    - I am not afraid of physical work

    - I can clean, cook, help with housekeeping task

    - I can dive and I am generally very good in anything water related

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can offer Spanish, French, Italian and English lessons

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    I love discussing philosophy and history. I think my main skills is that I actually like to learn and really enjoy listening (which usually helps with the learning). I also have a big respect for anything that is alive and tend to try and preserve things that way. I am a biologist and I really get a kick out of explaining biology to kids, I feel somehow they are the ones that really get it!
    I also do have a super power, I can teach people how to swim without even getting into water. I am a waterpolo player and a very good swimmer. I promise, it sounds weird but it has been tried and tested and it really works!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.