Gary & Fan

  • Canada & Malaisie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    We both love to travel and have many family and friends around the world.
    I was raised in Southern Ontario and worked as a sales manger for 30 years building a large productive organization hiring and training over 30 employees before retiring in 14.
    Fan was born in Malaysia and has done many jobs, from teacher to real-estate.

    We both love growing, cooking and preparing food.
    I'm handy at fixing, building and repair things and have worked as a carpenter.
    Fan is a wonderful homemaker.
    We have good people skills, motivating and keeping on task.
    I’m studying “Organizational Learning” at MIT along with many things of interests.
    We are well read, share stories well and like to be physically active daily.
    I've also studied Permaculture, Agroecolgy with Vandana Shiva, Biodynamics, and have worked with Micheal Schmit and visited Findhorn Foundation twice. Findhorn inspired me to seek out alternative lifestyles.
    I've done loads of volunteering with food, garden and farm projects.
    If you like good food that we can be a part of, then we would love to share some time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have compassion for others and love to share in understanding each other’s desires and challenges.
    Learning as we go, knowing that there is so much to learn and a good way learn is to teach what we’ve learned.

  • Âge

    63 & 50

  • Autres infos...

    I just got back from volunteering at 81 Kite Club in Ayvalik, Turkey.
    What a wonderful experience. Mr. Kwan built this beautiful club in collaboration with his friends. I met so many wonderful people on this trip and so many wonderful experiences.
    Everyone asks me why Turkey and I thought to myself, this is one of the nicest places in the world and the people of Turkey are wonderful.

    I look for examples as to where we can make the world a better place. This place was a example of that in spades.

    The land was not owner but leased and Mr. Kwan turned into somewhere we all can enjoy long into the future.

    I own a real estate company in Florida and have investments for our capital requirements.
    We like sports, adventure, we like kit surfing, golf, skiing , snowboarding, windsurfing, SUPing, scuba diving, bicycling, motorbiking and hiking, etc...
    Food, horticulture and regenerative issues are our passions.

    We love animals and children.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, food is our passion

Feedback

Amis

Feedback