Germaine

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    after three years of studying geoscience in northern Germany at the Baltic Sea, which was mostly online, it's time for me to get back out into the real world. I consider myself as an outgoing, positively minded and constantly smiling person who thrives in nature. Meeting new people and cultures is important to me for developing my own character and broadening my knowledge.
    After growing up in a city I stayed in Canada for a year, where I first gained my enthusiasm about nature. I want to gain experience in nature and remote places and also learn how to handle different climate conditions. I do not hesitate to break new ground and I am really grateful for the opportunities given by all the hosts and Workawayers to join their community.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would very much like to brush up my french skills and learn a scandinavian language because I consider to study abroad in scandinavia.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can be very helpful in customer service. After finishing my apprenticeship at a car dealership, I worked in Canada in a RV rental place as customer service representative that didn't just include the communication with customers but also the preparation and cleaning of the RV's. I also worked as sales associate in retail and have been helping out on a goat farm that produced dairy for six weeks. Throughout my studies in geosciences I worked as research assistant in the lab and helped with several geoscience related projects.

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    My hobbies usually take place in the outdoors. I love to bike, ski and hike but I am also open for all other kinds of sports. I started windsurfing and sailing while I studied. Furthermore I like card games and reading a lot. After two years of online studies due to covid, I enjoy every minute away from screens.

    I am fully vaccinated.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback