Geert

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Mai 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello dear workaway community!

    My name is Geert. I am 27 years old and I'm from Belgium.

    update may 2022:
    I am cycled the South coast of the UK now going upwards to Wales & Scotland and in november taking the ferry to Ireland.
    __________________________________________________
    I want to get out of my comfort zone and bubble I've been living in ever since the pandemic started.
    So from the 1st of march I'm traveling again
    In search for a more meaningful and simpler life.

    I want to experience and learn many different things and meet interesting people.
    I would like to learn (more) about permaculture, foraging, natural building, off-grid and sustainable living.
    I'd like to work in an animal sanctuary and learn (more) about farm animals and how to take care of them and connect with them.

    I am open minded and good hearted, always want to help where I can. I am sensible, a good listener, a little more on the quiet side, calm and respectful.
    I love to connect with people but also value being alone. I'm a dreamer and want to make this world a better place.
    I'm motivated, eager to learn and a hard worker.

    Some things I love to do in my free time:
    - swimming in lakes
    - wildcamping
    - hiking in the mountains
    - cycling
    - reading in my hammock
    - cooking vegan food
    - Evening bonfires
    - boardgames
    - listening to music/podcasts
    - watching documentaries
    - drinking coffee while watching the sunrise

    I'm not the best in describing myself so I hope this gave you at least a little preview of who I am (becoming).

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I studied carpentry, but quit school as soon as I was 18 years old because of many reasons, one of them is that I was in the wrong school. I also always had problems with the school system. I just didn't fit in and also didn't wanted to fit in.

    For the rest of my working career, it has always felt the same.
    I always did work that I didn't want to do but I never knew or could figure out what I wanted to do.
    Because I don't have any degree, I worked most of my time in factories, warehouses, doing all the typical industrial work. Packaging, orderpicking,... I also started to do more outdoor work like picking apples, picking strawberries, harvesting white asparagus, harvesting leeks...
    I did a lot of tough physical labour on minimum wages, even when I was a student. working in restaurant kitchens and having 12 hour shifts of washing the dishes.

    So anyways, because of the above, I feel like I'm lacking specific skills.
    I do have many passions, one of them is cooking.
    I love trying out new recipes and ingredients from looking at my favourite youtubers. Although my cooking is mostly basic, quick and easy recipes, I always try and get as much flavour packed in my meals as I can.
    I am also quite interested in nutrition.

    Recently I've learned a lot more about gardening and planting a polyculture veggie garden. (workaway from march-may)

    I am a hard worker, eager to learn, have a lot of motivation and am genuinely interested in many things regarding veganism, activism, taking care of animals, DIY, gardening, sustainability, foraging wild edibles, and many more things related.

    I am a clean and tidy person. Organizing stuff, cleaning, doing laundry, iron clothes, and other household tasks are obvious things to me and I don't associate them with work as it's taking care of yourself and your environment.

    I am someone who can work independently as soon as I know what to do or have a sense of what has to be done. I will visualize the task and start doing it until I'm finished.

    I cannot offer you a lot of knowledge but I can offer you 2 hard working hands and my input or ideas that might come up in the moment and I believe that I am capable of many things if given the chance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      100% Vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback