Gareth & Issy

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Gareth and Issy, we are an English couple, we've been travelling around a while and we are coming back to Mexico, one of our favourite countries in the world! We've spent the year doing various voluntary jobs and workaways and are keen to get back into it, after some time with family these past two months. We are very interested in trying new experiences and finding people and projects to help out. We love nothing more than exploring new places and experiencing different cultures, and it is always the people you meet along the way who make the biggest impression. We are fully vaccinated against covid.

    We are a social worker and nurse by profession so very much people people (if that makes sense!). We are fun loving and friendly, and also calm under pressure when needed. We're both practical and not afraid of a bit of hard work - we're both physically fit and active so very happy to roll our sleeves up and get stuck in. We both have plenty of experience working with the public and with children, but we are keen to try our hand at a anything and get to know some people and different areas of this beautiful country. We are quick to learn and will always work with a smile on our faces.

    We're native English speakers and we're working on our Spanish as we go along - we're just starting an intensive course and a home stay to improve as quick as we can.

    Looking forward to hearing from people and seeing how we can lend a hand.

    Thank you,

    Gareth and Issy

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I (Gareth) have been a social worker for the last 7 and a half years, and prior to that I've worked in a couple of charity fundraising roles. So I would say I have a lot of strengths in talking to and working with people. I've worked mostly with children since I've been a social worker and would like to think I'm a good teacher and very patient.

    I'm also quite practical and handy with DIY, and like to learn new skills, so really I'm happy to try my hand at anything.

    Issy has been a nurse for the last four years, so also great with people and of course handy if you need someone around who knows first aid! Prior to nursing, issy has worked as a carer for the elderly and as a nanny, so again, very much a people person (of all ages!)

    We're both happy, smiley people with a can do attitude and we are willing to try our hand at anything and learn new skills. If you have any questions, please just get in touch!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We'd love to do a language exchange to practice our Spanish. I am confident in my ability to teach English and explain grammar etc in a clear and understandable way.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34 & 34

  • Autres infos...

    We love to be active, both physically fit and love running and hiking.

    We like to have a laugh and meet new people, and can't wait to broaden our horizons with work away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback